We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 - 18:00
Save
  
Ways to Experience Legoland Florida Resort
from US$90,94
More Info
from US$149,00
More Info
from US$124,99
More Info
Reviews (8 229)
Filter reviews
8 229 results
Traveller rating
3 396
2 376
1 252
605
600
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3 396
2 376
1 252
605
600
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cypress gardens water park water ski show lego fans love legos lego land mini figures pirate show lego sets pizza buffet huge lego apple fries theme park year olds flying school roller coaster annual pass
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 8 229 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2021 via mobile

Make sure you arrive very early. The lines at the ticket windows are absolutely the slowest in Florida. You can literally buy tickets at the airport in half the time it takes to buy tickets at Legoland. On a slow day with 30 people (maybe 7 or 8 groups) in line, the wait was 60+ minutes. Different trip update: even on busy Saturdays they have half the lines open! Failure 200 people in line and only 5 of the 14 lines are open.

Date of experience: February 2021
1  Thank mattjQ149LX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LLFRModelCitizen, Manager at Legoland Florida Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2021

Hello from LEGOLAND Florida Resort,
 
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent visit to LEGOLAND Florida Resort.

We are sorry to hear that your experience with us did not meet your expectations! Our goal is to provide every guest who visits with us as awesome an experience as possible; with this in mind, we would like to discuss your particular experience further. When you have the opportunity, please send us an email at LLF.Experience@legoland.com and reference case #6794492 so we can speak with you directly about your time with us.
 
Thank you again for your feedback, and we look forward to your response!
 
 Cristen F.
Guest Communications
LEGOLAND Florida Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2021 via mobile

My wife, two kids ages 11 & 8, and I spent a weekday at Legoland recently. After hearing horror stories about how Disney mask shames and polices you, I was afraid that might translate to Legoland. In short: it didn't. Legoland only requires masks on rides and in buildings. You can walk over the park and breathe fresh air otherwise. Which is important when it's hot outside. So we REALLY appreciated the level headed policy. We had a fun day overall. The park was pretty sparsely attended the day we went, so you could walk right onto almost every ride. One downside is that the sparse attendance meant some of the attractions and food places were closed. Covid also nixed most of the shows that normally would be put on. But no matter, we had a great day at the park and can recommend.

Date of experience: February 2021
5  Thank AdvoChampion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LLFRModelCitizen, Manager at Legoland Florida Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2021

Hello from LEGOLAND Florida Resort,
 
Thank you for taking the time to share the details of your BRICKTACULAR experience with us!
 
We are glad that you and your family enjoyed your time with us! While we are sorry to hear that you didn't get a chance to visit a select number of our retail outlets and shows, we hope that you have the chance to come back and visit with us again!
 
Thank you again for sharing your feedback with us, and we hope to see you again soon!
 
Cristen F.
Guest Communications
LEGOLAND Florida Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2021

Had not been to Legoland in over 7 years. Lots of things have changed for the best. Was afraid my 13yr old would not enjoy as much but we all had a blast. I stayed with grandma and my little one in nice slow and fun rides and the shows for Pirate Fest.
This was our first time "out" since last year so we were a little concerned, but must say that everything is well taken care of. Temperature checks, masks are a must, hand sanitizer everywhere, specially after each ride, virtual ques to avoid too many people at one attraction, distance marking, mask are enforced for each ride (indoor/outdoors) etc. Definitely will be going again with the family!!!

Date of experience: February 2021
1  Thank Jamguro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LLFRModelCitizen, Manager at Legoland Florida Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2021

Ahoy Jamguro,
 
Thank you for taking the time to share the details of your BRICKTACULAR experience with us!
 
We're glad to hear that you and yer crew had such a great time with us! This February marks our first season of PirateFest Weekends, and we appreciate your family helping us keep the pirates that invaded our shores in check!
 
Thank you again for sharing your feedback with us, and we hope to see you again soon!
 
 Cristen F.
Guest Communications
LEGOLAND Florida Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2021 via mobile

This park amply entertains despite restrictions. The pirate show is a must see. A must visit for kids into lego. Staff was courteous and helpful. It's wasn't very crowded. Most rides had a 5 min wait. Nice, relaxing visit.

Date of experience: February 2021
2  Thank travelwise333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LLFRModelCitizen, Manager at Legoland Florida Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2021

Ahoy from LEGOLAND Florida Resort,
 
Thank you for taking the time to share the details of your BRICKTACULAR experience with us!
 
Glad to hear that you had the chance to see Brickbeard's Watersport Stunt Show, our newest permanent show, during your recent visit! February 2021 is pirate season here at the Resort, and we're sure Captain Brickbeard appreciates your family's help in evaluating his new recruits!
 
Thank you again for sharing your feedback with us, and we hope to see you again soon!
 
 Cristen F.
Guest Communications
LEGOLAND Florida Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2021

Visited Legoland Florida during the week of 2/15/21, staying next door at the Legoland Pirate Resort hotel.

We spent a day and 1/2 at the park, and had a fantastic time. This park is an amazing time for Lego lovers of all ages, but in particular I'd say is ideal for kids 12 and under. We visited with a 6 year old and a 17 year old, and both had a blast.

Lines were very manageable. We used the app to keep an eye on lines and managed what we went to (and when) accordingly. Never waited more than 10 minutes for any ride or attraction across both days.

The one exception was the line for lunch. Despite everything else in the park being pretty well managed, the line to grab a bite at Burger Kitchen was very long, very congested considering COVID and very slow-moving, with just a single cashier taking orders. Our only real negative experience during our visit.

A minor negative was that Miniland USA is currently closed for renovations. As Lego fans we were really looking forward tot seeing the amazing builds of international landmarks.

Speaking of COVID, protocols around the park are spotty. Guests are only required to wear masks when on rides, and I'd guess maybe 50% of the park's visitors were consistently wearing masks. I know other reviews highlight this as a PRO, but for us, during a pandemic, we were more comfortable with the Disney-style mandate of being masked at all times. Beyond that, most rides were seated with appropriate spacing, and hand sanitizer is everywhere, which was nice.

A few tips:

If you're planning far out, keep an eye out around the holidays for season pass deals. We got annual passes for essentially the same price as a single day visit. We're in Atlanta, so not sure if we'll go twice in a year, but for the same price it was worth the option... plus the Awesomer pass includes access to Atlanta's Lego Discovery Center.

Be sure to save some time for the old Cypress Gardens' botanical area to the north of the park. It's beautiful - the Banyan Tree, in particular, is amazing.

Arrive before the gates open and make a beeline for the higher trafficked rides before the crowds hit.

Date of experience: February 2021
1  Thank MrHao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LLFRModelCitizen, Manager at Legoland Florida Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2021

Hello from LEGOLAND Florida Resort,
 
Thank you for taking the time to share the details of your BRICKTACULAR experience with us!
 
It's nice to hear that you were able to use our official app to get the most out of your experience, but we're sorry to hear of the delays that you experienced at Burger Kitchen! This restaurant is very popular around lunch time which does lead to some delays; however, we'll be sharing your feedback with our management team so they can look into how to make grabbing a burger a bit more efficient going forward.

We appreciate you taking the time to share useful tips for those looking to visit with us in the future; we're glad you took the chance to visit Cypress Gardens while you were in the theme park! And while we're sorry that MINILAND USA was unavailable during your visit, this location is having a brand new shade structure installed, which we hope will make your next visit to view this attraction more enjoyable!
 
Thank you again for sharing your feedback with us, and we hope you enjoy the rest of your day!
 
Cristen F. 
Guest Communications
LEGOLAND Florida Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews