We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
StayForLong
Trip.com
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
View all 15 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 063)
Filter reviews
1 064 results
Traveller rating
527
304
145
56
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
527
304
145
56
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews weston town center within walking distance parking garage grocery store full kitchen japan inn great resort fort lauderdale washer dryer key west restaurants and shops minute drive vacation village week stay pool and hot tub hot plate sawgrass mills
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 1 064 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2021

They say they have a pool till 11pm open. Guess what? You plan every day of the vacation. But then find out they close the swimming pool without a reason on Saturday night. And did not notify guests. We would stay in other place. People come to FL to enjoy the location. Pluss jacuzzi was closed every day we stayed here. But they still charge $30 for that amenity fee. For what? Caution tape around the swimming pool and apology note for inconvenience? If you want to enjoy FL and resort with swimming pool, stay elsewhere.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank FonBishof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzanne B, Guest Services / Front Office at Mizner Place at Weston Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2021

Hello there. Yes, our normal pool hours are from 8:00 AM to 11:00 PM. However, this past Saturday, we were forced to close the pool to disinfect it and apply the corresponding chemicals since another guest vomited. We reopened the swimming pool on Sunday and then around 4 o'clock in the afternoon, we had to close it again for the same reason. There was, in fact, yellow tape put around the pool and a flyer notifying that guests could be on the pool deck but they could not enter the pool. Of course, all this was done to ensure the safety and health of all of our guests and owners. We apologize for any inconvenience. Furthermore, we are still charging for the required $30 resort fee because it includes the Wi-Fi, discounts at participating merchants (must show room key), access to Vacation Village at Weston resort amenities and activities such as aqua fitness and poolside BINGO, access to the fitness center, access to the business center and use of in-room safes. We wish you better future vacations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2021

This is a cheap motel just off 75. Old, run down, tiny rooms, horrible service. Absolutely nothing like the pictures, and I can’t believe RCI allowed this to be referred to as a resort and tske all our points to stay here.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank allme102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzanne B, Guest Services / Front Office at Mizner Place at Weston Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2021

It is very unfortunate you did not enjoy your vacation at our South Florida resort. Yes, we are a timeshare resort, and NOT a motel or a hotel. We offer certain amenities that you don’t find in a regular hotel such as individual dining and living rooms, and fully-equipped kitchens. Not to mention we have a heated swimming pool and fitness center. Furthermore, all of the photos shown on our resort's official website are the most accurate you will find anywhere. We wish you better vacation experiences for the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2021

Rci really needs to reevaluate this resort!
This is in no way a Gold resort !
Dark depressing rooms!
Property is run down!
The only thing you can get at the pool is coffee, no resort feel at all!
Great for old people looking to escape the cold up north ,who don’t expect much!
If you looking for a resort style vacation don’t go there.
I had no problem with the staff! The bed was ok! It’s just not a resort!
More like a apartment with limited amenities.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
2  Thank Gary9534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzanne B, Guest Services / Front Office at Mizner Place at Weston Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2021

Hello there. Thanks for visiting our resort this year. The Gold Crown Resort® Award comes directly from anonymous comment cards submitted by guests, who are asked to rate their experiences on multiple areas, including hospitality and service, maintenance, unit features, housekeeping, and amenities. The RCI Gold Crown award is the highest of the distinctions possible, which all of our flagship resorts have won. We are proud that industry experts like RCI have recognized our commitment to our guests and that the reviews for Vacation Village Resorts consistently show that we exceeded the high expectations of our owners and guests from all over the world. We wish you great future vacations for you and your family. Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2021

Alwas clean, Always helpful, Always friendly, Always close to THE BESTEST food (Japan Inn, Publix, Ice Cream Parlour, Italian), Always GREAT!!! We have been staying there for many, many years now, and have NEVER been Disappointed!! Please go there!!

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank Cheyvonne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzanne B, Guest Services / Front Office at Mizner Place at Weston Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2021

Fantastic! Thank you for this 5-star review! ‘Till next time…

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2021

The location near the Weston Town Center was convenient. The pool was nice. The unit was not as clean as I would have liked. Furniture in the living room was uncomfortable. Would probably not come back.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank buffalonyTavares
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzanne B, Guest Services / Front Office at Mizner Place at Weston Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2021

Thank you for visiting Mizner Place at Weston Town Center this year. We value your opinion. We will continue to keep our cleanliness in top shape as the health and safety of our guests, owners, and staff is our number one priority. Till next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews