We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2 547)
Filter reviews
2 547 results
Traveller rating
1 006
745
416
186
194
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1 006
745
416
186
194
Show reviews that mention
All reviews vacation village ibis building crane building full kitchen fort lauderdale nice resort key west tennis courts hollywood beach hot tub living room gift shop partial kitchen main pool southern florida sawgrass mills shuttle service
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 2 547 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2021

I knew Weston isn’t a tourist site. Resort has nice pool but not much else. 30 min to Ft L, 90 to Key Largo and 75 to Naples. Pool seating a mess for access. Tiny gift shop Unit not worse and not best.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank 1538cls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzanne B, Guest Services / Front Office at Vacation Village at Weston, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2021

Thank you for your review. It should be helpful to some of our future guests and owners. We hope to share our hospitality with you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2021

I completed the check-in process and was told to come back because the room wasn't ready yet.
When I came back to pick up my room keys, there were 15 people waiting in line to just pick up room keys and nobody was manning the desk. Took me over an hour just to pick up my keys. Lots of employees around doing other things except waiting on customers.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank tcalhoun5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzanne B, Guest Services / Front Office at Vacation Village at Weston, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2021

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed on your vacation. We have forwarded this review to the resort’s General Manager to look further into this check-in experience you had during your vacation. We sincerely wish you good future vacations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2021

The check in was very quick, only because we were super early. They do not answer their phone if you call down to the front desk, it's just better if you walk there and talk in person. We had 2 separate reservations, so they said there would not be any cleaning, which is fine with us. We prefer Not to have anyone come in the unit, we can do our own cleaning and grab new towels. They ended up cleaning the one day when we were out for about 45 minutes. Very strange they seemed to know when you were out of your unit. Also, since we did Not know that, we had ALL of our personal items out. I would have never done that. We do not Trust anyone these days, which is unfortunate. So therefor, we DO NOT recommend you even choose this resort at all.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank mammatorres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzanne B, Guest Services / Front Office at Vacation Village at Weston, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2021

Thanks for choosing to visit Vacation Village at Weston this year. We are sorry if you were not aware of housekeeping coming into your suite to clean after the end of your first reservation. We have forwarded your online review to the General Manager to get a bit more of clarification as to why that was done. But at least you liked our quick check in process. We hope to make it up to you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2021

Check in was terrible; waited over an hour! Even though there was a sign for platinum and plus members to check-in, was told they don't offer that anymore. We had ants all over our kitchen and bathroom. Reported it 4 days in a row and they didn't take care of them until the 5th day. Asked to be moved to a room with a king bed and no ants, but was told they were full, only to learn that they were at 65% capacity by closing 1 building and allowing the others to fill to capacity. How is this taking COVID precautions? No information/instructions on how to exchange towels or get more TP. "B" side of the lock-off compares to Motel 6. Bed needs to be updated as it sags to the middle so bad it feels like you are in a recliner and can only sleep on your back or in the fetal position. I'm embarrassed that I own timeshare at this resort.. Highly doubtful I will return to this resort.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank YahooWazzuGoCougs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzanne B, Guest Services / Front Office at Vacation Village at Weston, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2021

Hello there. Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are sorry if the check-in process took longer than you expected. We have forwarded your comments to the General Manager so that the issues you present here can be adequately addressed. We value your ownership with Vacation Village at Weston and will work harder on keeping our service in tip-top shape. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2021

Nice looking property ruined by ineptitude of check-in. It took 45 minutes to register the had to back an hour later for another 30 minute wait to receive keys! Limited luggage carts so be prepared to struggle. People are not friendly. Received 2 small bars of soap which were gone in a few days. They also now allow pets. I find it disgusting that a dog may have been in my bed the previous week. Will never return!

Room tip: Avoid the property
Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank gene r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzanne B, Guest Services / Front Office at Vacation Village at Weston, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2021

We are sorry if our resort did not meet your expectations. We strive to provide exceptional service and pleasing accommodations to all of our guests and families. Our website does mention that "The suites will only include sample-sized bar soaps. We recommend that you bring your own toiletries." It's a good thing, our resort is near to stores where you can purchase your toiletries. Vacation Village at Weston doesn't allow pets, but our sister resort, Vacation Village at Bonaventure does. We wish you better future vacation experiences.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews