We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only Jewish-like deli in town!”
Review of TooJay's

TooJay's
Ranked #25 of 361 Restaurants in Vero Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$15
Cuisines: Deli
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed 19 September 2018 via mobile

Closet thing to a Jewish deli in Ver Beach. Staff is always polite and accommodating. Lunch was priced right. Food was tasty and service was prompt and efficient. Atmosphere always clean and friendly. Always filled with regulars. Always worth a visit for good deli and comfort food!

Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy E, Owner at TooJay's, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2018

Thank you so much for taking a moment to share such positive feedback with us, Tony! Our team always enjoys serving you, and we cannot wait to welcome you back for some more delicious comfort food.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (346)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 346 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2018

I have eaten here twice now. I don't get to Vero often. However, Toojay's is now a favorite stop!
I tried the deli dogs meal last time, and it was so good. A good price, too!
This time I tried a burger, and it was soooo good! Their onion rings are yummy too. I was with a friend - she loved the turkey blt. We both enjoyed the peach tee - I asked for a reduction in sweetness (I usually get half cut teas), so our waiter figured out a way to do it and it was sooooo good!
After lunch we took a few cookies on the road. Try the chocolate rugalagh or the chocolate coconut macaroons! Yum! Moist and just sweet enough!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 00BJM00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy E, Owner at TooJay's, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

We appreciate you taking a moment to share your tasty recommendations, and are honored to be a favorite stop for you! Our team cannot thank you enough for all of the positive feedback you've shared, and looks forward to serving you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018

We love TooJay's. Their sandwiches are excellent...we always as for the meat to be flat on the sandwich, not rolled. We have tried several other things on the menu and they were all good.

1  Thank porterw205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy E, Owner at TooJay's, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

That's exactly what we love to hear! Delicious food is our specialty, so we're overjoyed that our food always hits the mark. Thank you for your continued support, and we look forward to welcoming you back to try several of our other tasty dishes in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

Business lunch delivered, positive first they arrived on time and everyone had their order. Now onto the negative, ordered a full called they were too cut it for us and give us plates, napkins, forks, etc that did not happen. Called as we did not have any so cake was going to go to waste they resent driver with plates, etc we cut the cake ourselves (even though they again said they were going to do it) we used a serving knife. Food was just ok too not impressive just average.

Thank istrainer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy E, Owner at TooJay's, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

We do not take your disappointment in us lightly, and sincerely apologize for the lackluster service you experienced. This mediocre impression is certainly what we never hope to leave you with, so please know that what you describe definitely does not align with our high standards. We would greatly appreciate the chance to make this right, so please email your contact information and availability to info@toojays.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018

The server was friendly but that is the only really positive thing I can say. The ambiance is flat out depressing - grimly institutional, dark and unpleasant. The food was poorly prepared (how can you make a bad grilled cheese sandwich?), and the French fries were limp. They were doing a charity drive which apparently had to be explained at high volume to EVERY table as it was seated. And the prices are high for what you get.
Will NOT return.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank LHH_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy E, Owner at TooJay's, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2018

Guest satisfaction means the world to us, so it is incredibly upsetting to hear that your experience was anything less than positive. We are very sorry that you feel this way, and would appreciate a chance to make this up to you. At a time most convenient to you, please email your contact information and availability to info@toojays.com, and we will reach out to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to TooJay's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing