We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful surprise!”
Review of The Barefoot Cafe

The Barefoot Cafe
Ranked #4 of 21 Quick Bites in Vero Beach
Price range: US$6 - US$12
Cuisines: Deli, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery
Reviewed 18 June 2018

This is a casual setting with really good, healthy food available. I had a Spinach salad and my husband had a cold tuna wrap with raw vegetables. They were both delicious!
You order at the counter and the food is brought to you. The service was fast and good.
We'll definitely be back.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Marilee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (143)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 143 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2018

Visiting Vero Beach for just two days, we found this little café by chance when soaking up the atmosphere at the Friday Downtown evening event. It was great to sit out with live music drifting down the street. We both had chicken wraps, one Tuscan, the other Cajun. They were delicious, made with good quality ingredients and had a truly homemade taste. We were made very welcome by friendly staff.

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank JanieS54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018 via mobile

Two of us shared the Tuscan wrap with chicken. It was hot off the grill and delicious. We also had the macaroni and potato salads. Both are on the sweet side but extremely tasty!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank marykarz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2018

I eat at Barefoot Cafe once or twice a week. The owners run this restaurant, ensuring that the quality of food is high and very consistent. The daily specials are really interesting and bring cool flavors together. They are awesome!!!! Go there and enjoy your meal!

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Bruce C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017

Great little cafe in Vero Beach downtown. Very good food and good atmosphere with reasonable prices

We had an early lunch before exploring more if downtown.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank MDC1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Barefoot Cafe also viewed

 
Vero Beach, FL
 

Been to The Barefoot Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing