We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (546)
Filter reviews
546 results
Traveller rating
469
63
6
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
469
63
6
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmenendez streetfree bikesvenice beachshark teethtennis courtsheated poolfull kitchenwithin walking distancehome away from homeold floridashops and restaurantsfew blockslaundry facilitiesrelaxing vacationgreat place to staylove this placedowntown area
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 546 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018

We stayed on Menendez Street in a one bedroom villa. The property is very beautiful, lots of plants that are very well maintained. Our room was small but cozy and very clean. The bed was comfortable. This is a great location to walk or bike to the beach or village. There's a small pool area as well. The property has free bikes and all the provisions you need for the beach at no cost. We enjoyed riding the bikes to the beach to watch the sunset. It's a beautiful 5 minute bike ride through a lovely residential area . I recommend this hotel for those who appreciate a quiet, homey atmosphere without a lot of frills.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lagamock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VeniceBeachVillas, General Manager at Venice Beach Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Thank you for staying with us! We do have all the comforts of home with our fully equipped kitchens, comfortable living rooms and separate bedroom spaces in all units with the exception of the studio and efficiency units. We also have gas grills, laundry, bicycles and beach towels. In terms of frills, we do not offer breakfast but we are a very short stroll to the the many choices of restaurants right downtown! Additionally, we stock your rooms with clean towels as we do not clean daily. However for longer stays of more than 7 nights we do clean the units.

Thank you for recommending us and we hope to see you again sometime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

Have stayed at the Menendez street villas a few times and have nothing but compliments. The landscaping throughout the property makes it seem as if you’re in a tropical paradise! The rooms are much more spacious than any hotel and very well cared for. I would absolutely recommend Venice Beach Villas and plan to stay there again next year!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank ABC123Carol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VeniceBeachVillas, General Manager at Venice Beach Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Thank you so much continuing to stay with us! Can't wait to see you next year :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018

Clean, comfortable, located a block from lovely downtown shops and restaurants. A short walk to the beach. Friendly and professional staff. Room had a small kitchenette. Pool and free loaner bicycles. I strongly recommend it!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Joseph L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VeniceBeachVillas, General Manager at Venice Beach Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Thank you for staying with us. All of our units have a fully equipped kitchen including a cook top or a range with the exception of the 2 efficiency units which have a microwave. Thank you for pointing that out.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018 via mobile

This was our 2nd visit to Venice Beach Villas. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The pool and grounds are well maintained. The location is close to the beach and downtown. We hope to stay again in the future.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Chip B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VeniceBeachVillas, General Manager at Venice Beach Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2018

Thank you Chip! We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018

We love this place ..stayed here a few times . You can’t beat the location. You can walk to Main Street where the restaurants,shoppes are. It’s small,quiet,clean and convenient . Your loaded up with towels,coffee and they don’t bother you when your there. They have available beach chairs and coolers and a laundry facility on site. And the beach for sunsets is right around the corner. We were there to purchase a second home in Venice and I will highly recommend this place when we have family and friends come to visit.. and we ourselves will be back while getting our place set up...

Stayed: June 2018
Thank pbergh1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VeniceBeachVillas, General Manager at Venice Beach Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Thank you! We look forward to taking exceptional care of all of your guests once you have moved to our beautiful little town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews