We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$121
US$105
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$113
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
US$109
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Venice(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunshine Motel(Venice)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$224
US$162
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$182/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (539)
Filter reviews
539 results
Traveller rating
465
60
6
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
465
60
6
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmenendez streetfree bikesbedroom villavenice beachshark teethwithin walking distanceheated poolfull kitchentennis courtsold floridashops and restaurantshome away from homelaundry facilitiesrelaxing vacationgreat place to staydowntown areathe location is perfect
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 539 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed on Menendez Street in a one bedroom villa. The property is very beautiful, lots of plants that are very well maintained. Our room was small but cozy and very clean. The bed was comfortable. This is a great location to walk or bike to the beach or village. There's a small pool area as well. The property has free bikes and all the provisions you need for the beach at no cost. We enjoyed riding the bikes to the beach to watch the sunset. It's a beautiful 5 minute bike ride through a lovely residential area . I recommend this hotel for those who appreciate a quiet, homey atmosphere without a lot of frills.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lagamock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VeniceBeachVillas, General Manager at Venice Beach Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for staying with us! We do have all the comforts of home with our fully equipped kitchens, comfortable living rooms and separate bedroom spaces in all units with the exception of the studio and efficiency units. We also have gas grills, laundry, bicycles and beach towels. In terms of frills, we do not offer breakfast but we are a very short stroll to the the many choices of restaurants right downtown! Additionally, we stock your rooms with clean towels as we do not clean daily. However for longer stays of more than 7 nights we do clean the units.

Thank you for recommending us and we hope to see you again sometime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Have stayed at the Menendez street villas a few times and have nothing but compliments. The landscaping throughout the property makes it seem as if you’re in a tropical paradise! The rooms are much more spacious than any hotel and very well cared for. I would absolutely recommend Venice Beach Villas and plan to stay there again next year!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank ABC123Carol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VeniceBeachVillas, General Manager at Venice Beach Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much continuing to stay with us! Can't wait to see you next year :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Clean, comfortable, located a block from lovely downtown shops and restaurants. A short walk to the beach. Friendly and professional staff. Room had a small kitchenette. Pool and free loaner bicycles. I strongly recommend it!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Joseph L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VeniceBeachVillas, General Manager at Venice Beach Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for staying with us. All of our units have a fully equipped kitchen including a cook top or a range with the exception of the 2 efficiency units which have a microwave. Thank you for pointing that out.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

This was our 2nd visit to Venice Beach Villas. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The pool and grounds are well maintained. The location is close to the beach and downtown. We hope to stay again in the future.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Chip B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VeniceBeachVillas, General Manager at Venice Beach Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you Chip! We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We love this place ..stayed here a few times . You can’t beat the location. You can walk to Main Street where the restaurants,shoppes are. It’s small,quiet,clean and convenient . Your loaded up with towels,coffee and they don’t bother you when your there. They have available beach chairs and coolers and a laundry facility on site. And the beach for sunsets is right around the corner. We were there to purchase a second home in Venice and I will highly recommend this place when we have family and friends come to visit.. and we ourselves will be back while getting our place set up...

Stayed: June 2018
Thank pbergh1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VeniceBeachVillas, General Manager at Venice Beach Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you! We look forward to taking exceptional care of all of your guests once you have moved to our beautiful little town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews