We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place”
Review of Fins At Sharky's

Fins At Sharky's
Ranked #34 of 216 Restaurants in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$60
Cuisines: Sushi, Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Fins is "polished casual" restaurant that features fresh and innovative foods in an open dining room and bar area that showcases some magnificent Gulf views and sunsets. Located next to Sharky's, Fins offers a casual dining experience for all "foodies"
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

First dinner here and it was outstanding. Had the Cobia entree and it was one of the best I’ve ever had.

Alexandria (Alex) was our server and she was delightful, menu knowledgeable and as professional as one could expect. The manager Emily was a pleasure to speak with too.

Highly recommend this place.

Danny Shell
Emerald isle North Carolina.

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank Danny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott T, General Manager at Fins At Sharky's, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your recommendation and review. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us. Your personal mention of our passionate staff, Alexandria and Emily is a great compliment. I will be sure to share your compliments with them.
Thank you again for your positive feedback and I look forward to seeing you at Fins.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (1 243)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 1 243 reviews

Reviewed 24 January 2021 via mobile

Enjoy a meal here if you want tasty food, excellent service and perfect views of the beautiful Gulf of Mexico. Our large family group couldn’t have asked for a better Saturday lunch!

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank MaryW368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2021 via mobile

Wasn’t expecting much - small beach town but this restaurant on the edge of town - with views over the ocean and a long pier too is great. The service is great, food comes out fast, large portions and quality food - we loved it.

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank Expattraveler100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2020 via mobile

I love Fins. It is a must go-to if you’re in Venice, and certainly if you’re a sushi lover. Although pricey, the meal and view are certainly worth it!

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank r_jaski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2020

Went to Fins on a Tuesday evening at 5:30. Restaurant was very crowded (Sunset) ... need reservations. No dividers / no social distancing inside. They have outside dining but no heaters that I saw. Neil, our server was very personable and very attentive.
Food was excellent but pricy.

Date of visit: December 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SASAJA T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fins At Sharky's also viewed

Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Fins At Sharky's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
South Africa
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.