We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
8 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$278
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/06/24
Expedia.com
US$264
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/06/24
Trip.com
US$278
US$228
View deal
SAVE US$50
Free cancellation until 21/06/25
Hotels.comUS$264
PricelineUS$278
CheapTicketsUS$264
View all 16 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 933)
Filter reviews
1 933 results
Traveller rating
1 569
299
54
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1 569
299
54
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the street continental breakfast water bottles donuts shark teeth shops and restaurants pool and hot tub beautiful venice yogurt venice avenue nice breakfast clean rooms the location is perfect wonderful stay few blocks full kitchen short drive
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 1 933 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2021

My boyfriend and I stayed at Inn on the Beach April 2021 for a weekend getaway.
The room was clean and modern. Our one bedroom suite 217 had a private bedroom and bath and another full bath which is a plus for any couple. Hotel grounds clean with lush tropical landscaping. Location on Venice Avenue 1 minute walk to beach beach and a short drive to Historical downtown Venice Beach with it’s many chic beach shops as well as reasonably priced restaurants. No chain restaurants or shops. We loved the Old Florida Beach charm of hotel as well as location. I can say nothing bad Upon entering room we were thrilled with layout as well as cleanliness and modern update. We hope to return soon. Perfect romantic getaway.

Room tip: Rooms on east side have a beach view
Date of stay: April 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank maryintampa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2021 via mobile

We stumbled upon this wonderful inn. I went solely on the reviews and I was not disappointed one bit. The staff was lovely and well informed. The location can not be beat. Waking distance to town, restaurants, and ice cream. There is a wonderful farmers market on Saturdays. Just lovely!! Can’t wait to return.

Date of stay: April 2021
1  Thank spbge2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2021 via mobile

This place does it all seamlessly. Well maintained by an informed staff. We made our next reservations before we left. Continental breakfast and waters provided. Walking distance to downtown proper with many food choices. Peaceful, relaxing, and clean. Highly recommend but would love to keep it my secret.

Date of stay: April 2021
Thank spbge66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2021

My wife and I stayed here at the end of March for 4 days. It looks like an old-school motel or "motor lodge" but everything is in very good shape and the staff is very helpful and nice. We had a standard room which is on the small side but we had a flatscreen TV, fridge, microwave, toaster, some utensils, plates, cups, etc. We were on the 2nd floor that looked out over Venice Avenue and the park. You can make it to the beach in less than 5 minutes. There is a small pool area which is nice and if you want to rent bikes (we found a place that delivered them) there is a bike rack as well. The staff also has beach chairs and umbrellas that you can take to the beach which seems like a small thing but we used them a lot and they make beach time much nicer. The resort is just down the street from the small downtown area with shops and eateries. You can drive there, bike or walk. This was a nice trip to a well-run place and we would absolutely visit again.

Room tip: Try to upgrade to a larger room if you can. Also, avoid the first floor.
Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KenL60089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2021

This is not a Inn but a good motel in a fabulous location.The best in town.Just across from the beach,at the end of Venice avenue which is a lovely park setting.
The room are very clean,cheerful color,furniture could use some updating.
Nice to sit on the second floor looking at the beautiful avenue ,first floor look at the parking cars.
No elevator ,you have to carry your luggage up the stairs.
Breakfast,was nice but there is no common lounge beside the reception ,you carry the tray to your room.

Room tip: Second floor if you can carry luggage up the stairs.
Date of stay: March 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nicwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews