We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (126)
Filter reviews
126 results
Traveller rating
75
36
10
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
75
36
10
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews underfloor heating self catering thoroughly enjoyed our stay fire pit on duty water was warm great view personal touch bird life waterfall views wedding venue lauren accommodation sound birds
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 126 reviews
Reviewed 9 December 2016

Was divine to see Nyla's pop their heads out and watch the rushing waterfall, Tks to woolies for divine food- do recommend a restaurant on site, also recommend an interactive upmarket bar , but loved it

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 367claudinel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

Helpful and co-operative staff. Situated in a valley with a bush and a few herbivore wild animals. Good setting and a braai on the patio is recommended. Waterfalls nearby with sound of gushing water. Rooms of a good standard.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
Thank Muhammad2069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2016

The most spectacular views! A beautiful gem in the Midlands. I will most definitely stay here again and again and again. Everything about this venue is world class. Pity it does not have restaurant facility, but the views more than make up for that. Thank you for a relaxing and magical stay. Will see you soon!

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 211geraldinea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2016

The people were perfect. The venue was stunning. I would recommend the Hilton Bush Lodge to anyone and everyone! The views were amazing. The chef and her staff do a fantastic job with the food. I can't wait to visit them again on a more personal holiday and not just business trip.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 359candices
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2016 via mobile

We booked our stay based on some of the feedback as well as photos but we were disappointed. While the rooms are good, the lodge is still under construction. The pool area is still being built with turned soil all around, the grass outside the rooms has just been planted with patches of soil with some of the grass dying. There is rubble in front of some of the rooms. Some of the rooms have an interconnecting door, if you have someone in the other room you can hear everything. This is the current state I am sure once fully established it will be an amazing lodge

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank JoshuaZ185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews