We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (348)
Filter reviews
349 results
Traveller rating
246
65
22
6
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
246
65
22
6
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool attendant turn down service burger restaurant kitchen bar free cookies infinity pool pool service beautiful hotel queen suite on site restaurant rocking chairs gulf view fire pit full kitchen each evening an upgrade sitting area
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 349 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were looking for a beach hotel for a few days prior to a cruise out of Tampa. I found this resort and was able to book a good price. My wife and I really enjoyed our stay, clean rooms, with great views. We said this will be our hotel whenever we're in Tampa!!

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dale B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kendraribic, Front Office Manager at Treasure Island Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We are so excited that we are the spot for you to be when coming into Tampa. Thank you for taking your time to write a review. We can not wait to see you again. Kendra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Beautiful hotel with nice upgrades and an awesome view. Great drinks by the pool and good breakfast the next morning at BRGR. The room was quiet and the staff was awesome! Loved our last minute decision to stay!

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank krig102791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kendraribic, Front Office Manager at Treasure Island Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for staying with us at the Treasure Island Beach Resort! We are pleased that you enjoyed your time at our Resort. We hope to see you again next year for your next Anniversary trip. Kendra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

After weeks of searching for the perfect hotel in the Treasure Island area, I stumbled across this little gem!

We stayed at the Treasure Island Beach Resort for 4 nights in October, during which time we got married on Sunset Beach (side note Sunset Beach is amazing, definitely worth a visit. So quiet and only 10 mins down the road)
We wanted to find a hotel that offered relaxed luxury for us and our wedding guests that would also be attending...and this hotel certainly fitted the bill.

We stayed in a One Bedroom King Suite Gulf Front room and WOW! The view is incredible, would definitely recommend spending a little extra for these rooms. The room is certainly spacious for 2 people so would easily be fit a family of 4.
Our guests stayed in a One Bedroom Two Queen Suite with Resort View and although the view wasn’t quite the same, the balcony overlooking the pool was still very peaceful.
The hotel also offers free parking underneath the hotel, so need to worry about your car overnight.

The staff were incredibly friendly, particularly the lady who was on reception during the day (I can’t remember her name). She was very helpful when 3 of our guests flight was cancelled so they were unable to travel to make the wedding. Unfortunately we had paid advance which was subject to no refunds, however she spoke with her manager and was able able to refund the room cost, minus the first night. This was well over and above what I had expected!

BRGR Kitchen & Bar is located at the hotel and is definitely not one to miss. We actually ate at the restaurant after our wedding, we wanted something relaxed but delicious, and we were not disappointed! The food was amazing and even suited the two vegetarians in our party (something many US restaurants don’t seem to do!) The staff were super friendly and arranged our wedding cake with the topper that we had brought in earlier.
I would also recommend visiting Spinners Rooftop restaurant at the Grand Plaza and RumFish Grill! Both equally delicious food!

If you’re thinking if staying in the ClearWater, St Petersburg area I would definitely recommend this hotel!

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank CharlotteMay90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kendraribic, Front Office Manager at Treasure Island Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

First Congratulations on your marriage, and thank you for staying with us for such a special time.We are pleased that you enjoyed your time at our Resort. Maybe we can see you again for your Anniversary. Please feel free to reach out to me at Kendra.ribic@oplhotels.com and I would love to help with your next reservation. Thank you for sharing your wonderful review with us. -Kendra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2018 via mobile

We chose to stay here pre cruise for one night
Long way from Airport and Port but nice place on beach
Pool bar staff Janziel was fabulous as was staff
Great food on pool menu
Wonderful restaurants and bars within walking distance and cool shops for every need

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Richmond B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kendraribic, Front Office Manager at Treasure Island Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experiences with our Resort we greatly appreciate it. I will be sure to share this with Janziel, he is a wonderful server at the pool. We hope you had fun on the cruise. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again. Kendra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2018

We had a wonderful stay at Treasure Island Beach Resort! The hotel is clean and modern and the room was awesome including full size refrigerator and view of the beach and Gulf of Mexico! The staff were all welcoming and friendly. We loved the pool.. towel and food/beverage service were wonderful and loved the music playing all day! The food was great from BRGR and poolside . (loved the edamame and the wedge salad) . Loved the "Halloween" touches throughout! This was my second Opal stay and I am a huge fan of their properties. Looking forward to a return visit to Treasure Island Beach Resort soon!

Stayed: October 2018
Thank Abby K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kendraribic, Front Office Manager at Treasure Island Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Best Hotel in Treasure Island!!! That is wonderful review. We enjoy celebrating holidays and getting our employees and guest involved. We cant wait to see you again and very soon. Please feel free to reach out to me Kendra.ribic@oplhotels.com to make any upcoming reservations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews