We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Beach location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Resting by the Sea

Paradise.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Paradise.
Welcome to the beautiful and relaxing Sunset Beach, Treasure Island Heated pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Paradise.
Welcome to the beautiful and relaxing Sunset Beach, Treasure Island
Heated pool
This beautiful observation deck overlooks the tranquil intracoastal waters.
Sunset Cove is on the left side of Gulf Boulevard.
Welcome to Sunset Cove!
Enjoy Fishing or dolphin and manatee viewing.
Private Beach access exclusive to Sunset Cove guests
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Treasure Island, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gabriele...
Center Valley, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect Beach location”
Reviewed 2 August 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Condo was well equipped and in a perfect location. The bay was on one side and the beach was right across the street. Beach was not to crowded. Anything you needed for the beach was provided, blanket, towels, floats, beach chairs,etc. Arpad, the owner, was quick to respond to any questions and even accommodated our late check-in. Absolutely loved the location. Will definitely come here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2017
Thank you for your glowing review!
We're glad to hear you enjoyed the amenities and location. See you next time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Aug 2017
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your visit.
We appreciate all feedback to help us improve our service to our guests. We look forward to having you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tina S
1 review
“Great place!!”
Reviewed 9 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had a wonderful and relaxing time in Treasure Island. Quiet and calm and not overly crowded!!
The condo was perfectly equipped. It had such nice small touches like extra outlet strips, hand soap, all the beach stuff needed . We really enjoyed the beach chairs they were awesome!The beach was gorgeous and the condo clean and well maintained. Very short walk to the beach as well. Arpad was very responsive to any questions or requests. We will definitely be back !!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2017
Hello Tina, We appreciate your wonderful words about our little treasure and our beach. We always want our guests to feel like they are at home. We are glad you had a wonderful time and look forward to seeing you next year. Amy & Arpad
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Summer getaway”
Reviewed 19 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Well lets start out saying it was a Great place to stay, Very close to the beach, We had the best beach chairs out there, Room was very clean and we had everything we needed. Everyone around us were very friendly and the place was very Quiet and just walking distant to a couple of local bars. Will be back next year!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2017
Wow, Thank You so much for your kind words and excellent feedback. Our goal is to make you feel at home and the chairs were an important detail for the beach experience. We offer some other conveniences we know that are important to travelers and happy you enjoyed your stay.

Thank you for including the comments about the close proximity of the local establishments which are a nice getaway for lunch or dinner with the best view on the beach.

We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martha W
Saint Louis
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Clean, affordable, good location”
Reviewed 7 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The unit was clean and very well equipped with everything you need in the kitchen, bathroom and beach. Bring your own bath soap, that was the only thing missing. Know before you go there is no internet or wifi, though the owner says it is coming soon. Lots of TV channels. A/C works well, plus ceiling fans.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2016
Martha, thanks for the good feedback!
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with Resting by the Sea.
WiFi will be in the unit in July 17, like I told you earlier.
Hope we can welcome you back soon,
Thank you again,Arpad
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing