We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (293)
Filter reviews
293 results
Traveller rating
250
24
10
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
250
24
10
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bungalows motel complimentary bottle of wine john's pass bedroom bungalow across the street lock box short walk grilling area home away from home nice pool area beach access up to date ceiling fan small kitchenette rooms are clean shopping and restaurants beach towels
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 293 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was in Unit 2 so I do not about the beds in other rooms. But the bed in Unit two is way to low for me. Other than that the room was great, the bed height is the reason for any low rating. I will recommend The Bungalows to friends, I wound just let them know about the low bed in Unit 2.

  • Stayed: November 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rodney S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at The Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Rodney,
We're thankful for your feedback and the opportunity to improve. Though it pleases us that you were satisfied with your room overall, we're very sorry that the bed height was not to your liking. We will be sure to discuss your concerns with the rest of our team to see how we can improve in this regard. Thanks for your recommendations and we look to host you again down the line!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2018

location is good. you can walk to the beach and to Johns Pass attractions. The room was nothing special. It was clean and everything worked. Price was high. they get you for a $50 cleaning fee which I believe is way high. We went in October so we didn't use the pool but it looked well maintained

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at The Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2018

Dear Robin,
Thank you for joining us during your recent trip tot he area, and for taking the time to share some feedback on your stay. While we're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our prime location, convenient to local attractions and the beach, we were saddened to hear the pricing didn't meet your preference. It's good to know you still appreciated our well-maintained rooms, and we hope during your next stay you'll be able to enjoy our beautiful pool. Thanks again for your feedback, and we hope to see you again during the next Seafood Festival!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018

Stayed in Unit 1. Has the basics. Not fancy or five-star, but a great place to crash for a week or weekend. Nice little grilling area, and a nice pool area as well. The location is the number one feature for this place; entry to the beach is directly across the street. Had no problems with the lock box/getting a key as some have indicated.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Brian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BertramN16, Manager at The Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

Brian, thanks for the support. We're happy you enjoyed your experience and the location. We hope to welcome you back for another wonderful stay soon.

All the best,
Terris Cooper, Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018

The Bungalows is a very nice and clean 'motel' on a perfect location on Treasure Island. The beach is just across the street.

Your bungalow comes with a fully equipped kitchen. We were thrilled with this because we were able to cook ourselves instead of all the fat diners / chains everywhere. Finally we could eat something healthy! :-)

Also quite close to Downtown Tampa (40 minutes drive) so if you want to go to the city it's not that far.

Definitely recommend The Bungalows when you want to stay on St. Pete Beach.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rivanov1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bertram N, Manager at The Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

I'm happy you're a fan of our location and kitchen feature, and I hope to welcome you back again soon for another wonderful stay.

All the best,
Terris Cooper, Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

Excellent place to stay. Very clean, safe area. Close to restaurants and actoss the street from the beach.
Love this place! Well stocked kitchenette in each bungalow. Pretty property with spsrkling pool.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bertram N, Manager at The Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

Mary, thanks for being a fan of our place! I appreciate your support and look forward to welcoming you back for another stay you'll love.

All the best,
Terris Cooper, Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews