We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great value and accomodations”
Balcony View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Balcony View
Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Balcony View
Kitchen
Bathroom
In Unit washer dryer
Walk to the beach
Pool
Pool
Balcony
Hammocks
Grilling/ Picnic area
Ping Pong
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Treasure Island, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
1catz
Waterford, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great value and accomodations”
Reviewed 29 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
3
people found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed at South Beach Condos in December & had a lovely time. Condo was clean and comfortable. Only thing lacking was basic kitchen items e.g. salt/pepper which I found odd. When I asked for some I was told they didn't have any....I also had to ask for coffee filters. I was handed 3 filters. I booked a condo to save a little on meals. With a full kitchen at a condo you would expect salt and pepper as well as coffee filters to be supplied. Be prepared if planning to cook you will need to bring or purchase these items. I also suggest bringing/purchasing baggies, foil, disposable cups and any other incidentals you may need. The kitchen contained only glass items.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Lack of basic kitchen needs
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BASA64
Lakeland, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice place for romance”
Reviewed 21 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

The place was very convenient, clean, the staff extremely helpful. This is great local, with places to eat and things to do all near by. Convenient to Johns Pass just over the bridge, about 2,3 miles. Great place to eat there, called Friendly Fisherman, with a nice shopping area. I plan to take a party bout out of there tomorrow for fishing.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaBJay
Marion
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Will be going back!”
Reviewed 13 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This was a great property! Staff was very friendly! The rooms were clean and well equipped with everything we needed. Loved the full kitchen, washer and dryer. You are right on the beach but it's quite a walk to actually get to the water. The views are gorgeous from your balcony! If you're one that likes to hear the waves from your hotel room, this is not for you. The kids loved shuffleboard! This was the first time any of us had played, they loved the pool. It's a small pool, nothing fancy, but fine for little ones. The hammocks are relaxing! We are looking forward to our next stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: The long walk to the water :-)
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yreka
Reviewed 22 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Oct 2013
Dear Craig,

Thank You for choosing my condo for your recent stay at the South Beach Resort.

I am glad you enjoyed the condo and the staff was helpful to all your needs.
I am deeply sorry about the bedding situation. This is my 1st complaint about it and I assure you I take it very seriously. I have spoken to the management and ordered a new bed that should be delivered in the next 3-5 days.
I hope you consider my condo for your next getaway stay to the beautiful beach of Treasure Island.

Best regards,
Evelyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
671marcel...
Sydney, Canada
2 reviews
“Enjoyed every minute!”
Reviewed 19 October 2013 for a stay in October 2012

Very nice condo--location is perfect, on the beach & near a boardwalk, staff service was excellent & staff made us feel at home--would love to go back again, but it difficult to find available exchanges in Treasure Island!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing