We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Home - couldn't be better - perfect for...”
other travellers have booked this property
No Stay is complete without some relaxing time in the hot tub and a fruity drink
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
No Stay is complete without some relaxing time in the hot tub and a fruity drink
This is the front of our Vacation Home from the Street This is the rear of the home taken from the dock
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
No Stay is complete without some relaxing time in the hot tub and a fruity drink
This is the front of our Vacation Home from the Street
This is the rear of the home taken from the dock
Here's our Family.  We go on vacation too.  This is us in the Greek Isles (sorry no mountains in Flo
Private Pool & Spa Area
Large Private Hot Tub/Spa/Jacuzzi for relaxing
The Led lights make the pool extraordinary at night
The LED lights add to the ambiance in the pool and hot tub.
Outside Terrace Area with picturesque waterviews and sunsets
Relaxing Backyard with Hammock & Private Boat Dock
Nearby Scenic Anclote Key Beach
The kitchen, dining room, and family room are all open and terrific for gathering
Dining Room
Master Bedroom with Tommy Bahama tropical themed comforter
Palm Bedroom with King Sized Pillow top bed and hardwood floors
Fish Bedroom with Queen Sized Bed
Beach Bedroom with two twin beds
Photo in Beach Bedroom complete with Mickey TV/DVD
Flex Bedroom with Sofa that converts to double bed
Flex Room; this sofa makes into a comfy double bed
I hope you left your work at home but if you need a desk and workspace we have you covered.
Master Bathroom with Garden Tub
Master Bathroom (double sinks, large garden tub, separate shower and toilet room
Palm Bathroom
Hall Bathroom with Double Sinks
Big Screen Sony HD LED 3D TV mounted to the wall for the guests enjoyment
Enjoy the 2 kayaks and stand up paddle boards.  It's fun and great exercise exploring the waterways.
Explore the 51 miles of waterways in Tarpon Springs with this canoe.
Foosball or Table Soccer is great fun the young and young at heart
Who will be the Ping Pong / Table Tennis Champ of your family?
This is a sunset photo taken from the terrace in the back of the house
Just one example of a beautiful Tarpon Springs sunset
Relax and Cool off in Pool & Spa
Your own private dock. You can fish or relax and nature watch
View Down the Bayou from the end of the Dock
Sporting Goods Items so you can fish, golf, play tennis etc.
We have bikes for all ages
Weber Gas Grill so you can cook out and enjoy waterside dining
Vacations are for fruity drinks...Make your own Margaritas and Frozen Drinks
kitchen gadgets to keep everyone happy
BYOB - Bring your own Baby; we have what you need
Just a sampling of toys so you can keep the little ones happy and occupied
Life is too short to drink wine at the incorrect temperature; 29 bottle built-in wine chiller
Blue Crab Trap (an amenity that really appeals to children and sportsman types)
Dolphin hunting by our dock (photo taken from the terrace)
Manatee swimming by our home (photo taken from the dock)
Chief Dishwasher
Hopefully the only crabs are the ones you catch and eat.
Welcome to Tarpon Springs.  Come experience the charm, history and culture of the town.
We will tell you about our secret shelling spots.
Fred Howard Park is a must see when visiting Tarpon Springs.  The beach and causeway are spectacular
come touch and feel the beautiful white sand beaches of the Gulf of Mexico at Fred Howard Park
Nature Watching is phenomenal at the beach.  You never know what you might see on the land or sea
Come experience the Fred Howard Park Kayak trail
Kayak through the mangroves in picturesque Fred Howard Park
There are various playgrounds in Tarpon Springs.  This one is at Fred Howard Park
The nearest beach to the house is Sunset.  Just 3 minutes, no traffic and crowds.
The sunsets at Sunset Beach are spectacular and its 3 minutes from the house.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Tarpon Springs, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Megan U
Aurora, Minnesota
1 review
“Excellent Home - couldn't be better - perfect for families”
Reviewed 14 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012

Our family of 10 recently vacationed at this home and it was absolutely fantastic! The owners take impeccable care of this home and it has every amenity you could ever desire. The home is spotless and very well kept. We took full advantage of all of this home’s features including the hot tub and swimming pool to the ping pong and foosball table as well as the margarita maker and whirlpool bathtub. The home is a great set up for a large group as some bedrooms are on the main level and others are on the second level. It has a wide open floor plan so while some are cooking others can enjoy a cocktail at the island or watch the flat screen TV. The location is great within walking distance to the best manatee viewing spot in the nation. We enjoyed canoeing on the waterway and even saw a dolphin swim by when we were having coffee on the patio one morning. We caught several different types of fish from the dock and enjoyed watching the boats go by throughout our stay. The owners go above and beyond to make this home a remarkable rental. We highly recommend it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the variety of things to do at and outside of the home
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2015
Thank you very much for the kind words about us and our vacation home. We take a lot of pride in our home and the guest experience so it delights us that your family had such a memorable stay. We really enjoyed meeting your lovely family and really hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mfeehan
Davenport, Iowa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Family Vacation!”
Reviewed 28 March 2012 for a stay in March 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We cannot say enough good things about Stephen and Annica and our week at their rental property. As you can see in the photos, the home is beautiful and has plenty of space for a larger group. We had six in our group, including our son who is one and a half. The house had many baby and child toys/gear options, which made traveling with a toddler so much easier. The location of the home is great, with everything you need, from the beach to the grocery store, within a few minutes drive. It is located next to a bridge/street, but the light traffic did not bother us at all. This was our first time to Tarpon Springs and we loved our entire vacation. It is a beautiful area with some fun things to do, but is quieter than the more common spring break/tourist areas. This was our best experience with finding a rental property online, and we will definitely be renting from Stephen and Annica again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Mar 2012
Marie:

It was a pleasure meeting you and hosting your lovely family. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. You are always welcome back.

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review. We sincerely appreciate it.

Warm Regards,

Stephen & Annica
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarianneF...
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
“Terrific Waterfront Home in a Charming Town - Great Memories Made”
Reviewed 25 July 2011 for a stay in June 2011

We truly enjoyed our vacation and give this home 5 stars. Our family prefers to stay at luxurios properties so we especially enjoyed this upscale home which had more amenities than other homes we have stayed at before.

The private pool and hot tub/jacuzzi overlook the water and were very relaxing. We also enjoyed fishing off the dock and even caught a few fish. The house came with a canoe which we used to explore the waterways of the Gulf of Mexico. We saw many unique birds and some dolphins from the dock. We used the Weber Grill one time to cook out and enjoyed dining on the terrace. Inside, we found the house to be spacious and tastefully decorated. The beds were very comfortable. The home was also comfortable temperature wise as it has separate AC units for each living level and ceiling fans throughout. The large family room connects to the kitchen and dining room so there is a nice large space for gathering. We did not watch much TV but the house has a large Sony Flat Screen HDTV with a blu ray dvd player and xbox game system. The kitchen had everything we needed to enjoy ourselves. In particular, we really liked the Margaritta maker, the Keurig Coffee brewer and the wine chiller. The kids loved the ping pong table and foosball table. They played in the game room for hours which gave the adults a needed break.

The location of this waterfront home was fantastic and we found Tarpon Springs to be a charming town. We walked to the Sponge Docks area a few times which has some terrific Greek restaurants, shops, bars, tour boats etc. We took a boat to Anclote Key which was one of the highlights of the whole vacation. We also enjoyed going to both nearby beaches - Sunset Beach and Fred Howard Park. They are only a couple of minutes from the home and sunsets were extraordinary.

The historic downtown area was quite interesting with its antique shops and a winery. The kids enjoyed a nearby playground and tennis courts (the owners even had tennis racquets for us). The guys played golf at a course only a few minutes from the house. One day we explored the scenic pinellas trail by taking a bike ride South of Tarpon Springs.

Finally, the owners of this home were very pleasant and easy to deal with. They personally met us at the home upon arrival and made sure we were comfortable with the home and gave us some great local tips. They provided their mobile phones and were available throughout our vacation if we needed any help.

We definitely plan to come back to Tarpon Springs and stay at this house again.

Thank you very much for sharing your lovely home!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range I prefer not to answer
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2011
We are delighted you were so pleased with our home, its amenities, and the charming Tarpon Springs area. Thank you for being such lovely guests and for taking the time to review our home. We look forward to hosting your family again in the future. warm regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;