We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 670)
Filter reviews
1 670 results
Traveller rating
882
496
184
68
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
882
496
184
68
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the executive lounge convention center tampa downtown valet parking rooftop pool valet service walking distance room service self park river walk business trip amalie arena bed was very comfortable enjoyed my stay starbucks lobby conference
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 1 670 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2018

Stayed here for business trip walkable to many things. Restaurant was great. Asked to sit outside one evening for a drink and they opened it just for us. Great customer service. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nightingale725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rizwan A, Hotel Manager at Hilton Tampa Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Dear nightingale725,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your feedback regarding the staff and service. We do hope that you will be in the Tampa Downtown area in the future and that we will have the opportunity to serve you.

Kind Regards,
Rizwan Ansari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

Good location however rooms are very average for the price. Executive Lounge quality is poor/limited and rooms on Executive Floor are what I would expect at Hamptons Inn. Pool is smaller than it appears on their site. Would probably try the Meridian next time.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Rocker13ish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rizwan A, Hotel Manager at Hilton Tampa Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Dear Rocker13ish,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are sorry that you had a disappointing experience during your stay with us. At Hilton, we always aim to ensure every guest feels cared for, valued and respected. We appreciate your feedback and hope you will consider us again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Rizwan Ansari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

Had to go to Tampa on business, enjoyed staying at the Hilton Tampa Downtown. Hotel is centrally located and easy to find. Staff is very friendly. This hotel is located in the business district, so no water views, but the pool area is relaxing.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank bjstott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rizwan A, Hotel Manager at Hilton Tampa Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Dear bjstott,
Thank you for this great review! I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our roof top pool to be relaxing.We are proud to be one of the best hotel in Tampa! We look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Tampa Downtown .

Kind Regards,
Rizwan Ansari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

For starters the location is fantastic. Only a block from the Riverwalk and Trolley as well as shopping and dinning. The rooftop pool and bar gives a nice break from the bustle of downtown. The rooms were spacious, clean, and comfortable. The HHonors floor had rooms that included a pull out couch, desk, coffee table, and free WiFi. Plus it is a short Uber drive from the Stadium, Arena, and other venues

I enjoy my stay and will gladly stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank AdamN2120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rizwan A, Hotel Manager at Hilton Tampa Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Dear Adam N,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. I happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our Hilton Honors floor rooms clean and comfortable.We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Tampa Downtown .

Kind Regards,
Rizwan Ansari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

Stayed in the Executive Room (17th floor) and very happy we did. Nice perks... appetizer lounge in the afternoon and a full breKfast in the morning. Very friendly staff, yet very professional. Ate at the restaurant and the food was excellent as was the service. Can't wait to stay again!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rizwan A, Hotel Manager at Hilton Tampa Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Dear Dave C,
Thank you for your five Star review. I appreciate your taking the time to give us your detailed impressions of your recent stay. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and we exceeded your expectations overall. I look forward to sharing your wonderful comments with our team.

Kind Regards,
Rizwan Ansari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews