We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$100
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$155
US$133
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Tampa / Brandon(Tampa)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$99
US$94
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$149/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$65
US$63
Red Roof
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$94/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

SpringHill Suites Tampa Brandon(Tampa)(Great Value!)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1 408)
Filter reviews
1 408 results
Traveller rating
578
376
227
132
95
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
578
376
227
132
95
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe manager's receptionmall across the streetwaffle housemade to order breakfastliving roomself parktampa airportparking garagecomplimentary breakfastshuttle serviceinternational mallcruise portcalled the front deskfree shuttlevaletatriuminterstate
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 1 408 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a wonderful stay here! I did a digital check-in online but the room was still not available when we checked in at 3. The lady at the front desk upgraded our room. Room was very spacious and had a nice view. Staff was friendly. For being a Hilton employee, this was my first time staying at an Embassy Suites and I was very impressed. Free breakfast and evening reception was nice. Pool was a good size. Would recommend to family/friends!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alexandria D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Checking in was horrible, my room wasn’t ready at the time they said I had to wait 3 hours to finally get to my room ! The process was long and dreadful, besides that the hotel was very clean and breakfast and evening food was nice.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank michaelsamartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Airport/Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. As a Hilton Honors member, you are among our most valued guests. We strive to provide gracious, engaging and caring service and sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry you were unhappy. It is not typical of our hotel for any guest to experience a long wait time to be checked into a room. to We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for a night as we were attending a show at the state fairgrounds. It was pretty close, about 15 minutes away (barring traffic on 275).

The place is just getting old. Our room's rug was pretty awful stainwise. Some of the sheetrock was in bad shape. There was a balcony on our room, but it was permanently closed (sliding door was disabled). This was on purpose for "our safety".

The pool looked pretty nice, although I didn't go in. Apparently they have a happy hour @ 5:30 and serve free beer (bud light or amber bock)! That was nice.

The elevators are SLOW. People were waiting 5 or more minutes regularly. I used the stairs a lot.

Our safe didn't work. We called the desk and the lady seemed to have no clue as to when the maintenance guy would show up. He DID show up in like 5 minutes which is great, it's just that the lady had zero clue.

There's a free breakfast which looked like it might be nice, but it was so busy it looked like the floor of the stock exchange. There's a waffle house like 4 feet from the hotel. We ate there.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Airport/Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We strive to provide gracious, engaging and caring service and sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry you were unhappy. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future.


Sincerely,

Robert Penchansky
Guest Service Supervisor
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore
Robert.Penchansky@hilton.com
(813) 875-1555 EXT 1803

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Although this was an older hotel facility (3.5 Star), the staff was 5 Stars! Betty, the Front Desk Registrar was wonderful. The Bus Driver that picked me up from the airport was also wonderful. They deserve the Customer Service reward.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank tlj1511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This location is close to the airport, restaurants, and shopping. Parking garage and valet parking are available.

Friendly service and clean rooms.

Great breakfast and evening areas.

Definiatly would recommend this hotel




























.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank ItBeMeEverywhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg C, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Airport/Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

ItBeMeEverywhere, Thank you for chosing to stay with us at Embassy Suites. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and are looking forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews