We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A true home away from home”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
A place to Relax & Enjoy
Location across st from Busch Gardens / Adventure Island Water Park
Lovely front porch
Across the street is Busch Garden's Adventure Island water park
Open Kitchen surroundings
Large group / family dinning
Master Bedroom
Full Master bath
Twin bedroom
Main bath
Main bath
Second bedroom suite
Florida room area
Forth bedroom suite
Florida room
Florida room, 40in. flat screen & sound bar
Living room ceiling light
Florida room lounge
Living room area
Living room 55 inch smart flat screen
Modern laundry
Living room art
Hall art,    LOOKS GOOD  ( :      ~ Clearwater & St Pete beaches 45 minute close
living room cocktail table
Art work / happy happy happy
Art work / relax & sail on in
Banana trees
Sound of water & taste the beaches
Taste this tropical fruit & unwind
Wow
Enjoy the beauty around and exhale
Come relax & smell the roses
Please call for keys
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Tampa, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Joshua R
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A true home away from home”
Reviewed 5 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I, along with 9 of my friends, came out to Tampa for GuardianCon 2017 (a video game convention) in the State Fairgrounds and the home felt like a home base for all of us to come back to after a day of going to the convention or going to the beaches and such. The house provided enough space for 10 people and the Sydney was accommodating in providing extra air mattress for us. Relatively close to places like Starbucks and Target which was a nice thing to have access to, and the drive way was large enough to fit 2-3 rental cars. All in all, it was a wonderful time!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2017
Thank You for taking the time to write this great review. Please thank your entire group for keeping the house nice. Best wishes to you all. Fr: Syd & Berta Payne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riejames
2 reviews
“A beautiful home from home”
Reviewed 28 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

My family and I rented this beautiful house for a 4 night and 5 days in Tampa Florida on June 23-27,2017 for our family of 10 people.we really enjoy our stay in this house,we barbecue on the patio on the side of the house while the grandkids set on the front porch and played games. The bedrooms and bathrooms was so clean,the kitchen had everything we needed for preparing our food televisions in every room
we really enjoyed our stay in this beautiful house Mr. Sydney is a very nice man was so helpful with anything we needed from places to go to anything we needed help at the house.
Thanks Mr. Sydney

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2017
It was our pleasure providing a nice place for your family vacation. We know that vacations are very special times and we do our very best to make sure that our guests are happy and comfortable. Hope to serve you and your famly & friends in the future. Best wishes, Sydney and Berta Payne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blcarter1...
Statesboro, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Plenty of Room”
Reviewed 24 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Sydney was very easy to work with and the property was in excellent condition. It has plenty of room for 8 people, 4 of which were kids under the age of 12. Everyone could do their own thing to unwind without hindering others. The location was fantastic, right next to the water park and a very short walk from the Busch Gardens tram pickup. The only improvement I would suggest is towels! We were ready for a day at the beach, so we brought some with us. 8 or so on premise would have been nice.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2017
B.C & Family, it please'send us that you and your family were happy and comfortable in our vacation home. Thank you for your helpful comets as well. Look forward to providing you a nice place. ( PS , please tell your friends about our place ) in the future. Warm regards Sydney and Berta Payne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie A
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“2017 Tampa Vacation”
Reviewed 22 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Thank you so much Sydney and Berta for opening your lovely home to us for a week. Your house is very centrally located to everything no matter which direction we went. Also, and very important to us, was cleanliness and your home was Super clean. The kitchen had everything we needed to make a meal of fresh seafood one night of which we purchased at one of the fresh seafood markets.
Thanks again for a lovely visit. We how to visit and rent from you again,
Julie and Rodney Agnes

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Mar 2017
Julie & Rodney, it was our pleasure
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traveler7...
1 review
“Clean, Relaxed, Comfortable, Well-Located...”
Reviewed 14 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Our family came down to take in some spring training baseball games. With this venue, as compared to a hotel stay, it gave us the opportunity to cook, barbecue, play cards, and enjoy some great family time together! Sydney, without being intrusive, was available as needed, to answer questions and simply point us in the right direction. I can't say enough what a pleasure it was to stay in such a nice home and enjoy our much needed winter getaway!! Thank you, Sydney
(Oh, and the price was right as well!)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing