We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$171
US$107
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$122/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hampton Inn Tampa / Brandon(Tampa)(Great Value!)
US$100
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$166/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$100
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$97/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$91
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SpringHill Suites Tampa Brandon(Tampa)(Great Value!)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2 217)
Filter reviews
2 217 results
Traveller rating
852
672
360
172
161
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
852
672
360
172
161
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvalet parkingamalie arenatrolley stoppretzelsfree happy hourevening receptionhockey gamemade to order omeletsattending an eventmanagers receptionomelet stationfree breakfasttampa downtownliving roomthe river walkthird floorcruise terminal
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 2 217 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2018

I stayed at the Embassy Suites while attending an educational conference. It was conveniently located across the street from the convention center, or you could cross a that would carry passengers through the skybridge connected to it. This part of Tampa was right by a marina and open air restaurant/club located on the waterfront where I heard music being played nightly The rooms in the hotel were beautiful and the living section of each unit was spacious. The room I had allowed me to have a beautiful view of the city from the bedroom window. My livingroom overlooked the atrium area and I could see through the front glass wall that allowed me to look toward the waterfront. Although there was an outdoor pool, there was no jacuzzi to my regret. Overall I had a good experience from check-in to check-out. The trolley stop was right in front of the hotel.

Room Tip: High floor - centrally located. This allows a view of both the city from the bedroom and the waterfront area from the living room
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank annettefields111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAJ670, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Downtown Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Hello Annette!

We sincerely thank you for your stellar and thorough review. It was a delight having you as a guest and we eagerly look forward to welcoming you back! Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

Gross. Hot. $4 bottles of water in the room. AC was at 67 but showed temperature of 75 degrees. Woke up sweating. Decent front desk service. Lobby is hot. Not worth the money. $30 valet service, absolutely overpriced and ridiculous. Positive that there was a Starbucks connected. Wouldn't stay there again.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Tani1307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAJ670, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Downtown Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Greetings Tani1307, Thank you very much for writing a review of your stay. We are glad you enjoyed the Starbucks, conveniently located in our lobby as well as the service provided by our front desk team. We are disheartened to hear you had an issue in your guestroom with the air conditioning and apologize for any resulting discomfort.

The satisfaction of our guests is of utmost importance and we thank you for providing feedback as we continuously work to improve our guest experience. Should you find yourself back in the area, we would love another opportunity to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018

Great hotel! Valet services were efficient and prompt as was the check in and check out procedures. The made to order breakfast was excellent. This hotel has a beautiful view of the city and Bay Area of Tampa.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank driveslikedale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAJ670, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Downtown Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Hello!

We sincerely thank you for your 5-star review! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and will be sure to relay your positive feedback to our valet, front desk, and culinary team. We hope to welcome you back as a return guest. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018

Currently












stayed here for a week, & this hotel is the best place I have ever been to. the room has incredibly comfortable beds & they are really committed to your satisfaction here. You will not be disappointed in making this your hotel of choice. Great housekeeping & overall upkeep to this hotel. I would recommend this hotel as the place in Tampa Bay area!

Room Tip: They have a trolly outside the front doors that is great for exploring the city
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 63moose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAJ670, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Downtown Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Hello. We sincerely appreciate your 5 star review! We are thrilled to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay! We hope to welcome you back soon! Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

Although on a business trip. The Embassy Suites made me feel as if I was on vacation. The hotel had a island resort feel and the complimentary managers reception and breakfast made the stay that much better.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank mpreston2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAJ670, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Downtown Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Hello! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking time to provide feedback and we hope to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews