We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gorgeous house in a great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Riverhouse
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Riverhouse
Riverview House in Tampa Front view of house
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
Riverhouse
Riverview House in Tampa
Front view of house
Dining area with view of living room with fireplace
Bathroom No. 1
Close to Busch Gardens
Recommended by Flipkey
Dining room above living room with view of fireplace
Diningroom
Kitchen
Second bathroom tub & shower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Tampa, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JulieAnn0...
Davie, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gorgeous house in a great location”
Reviewed 19 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I rented this house from November 6, 2015 to November 9th, 2015 and was extremely happy with my stay. First off, the owner of this rental is extremely nice and helpful- if you call him at any time, he will answer the phone, and he also allowed us to check in two hours early which was very appreciated.

The house itself is beautiful. It was clean and fully stocked with utensils, plates, etc upon entering. The location is perfect, as it is about 10 minutes away from the convention center and only 5 minutes from Bush Gardens. I would recommend this house to anyone staying in the Tampa area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angel S
Tampa, Florida
1 review
“Welcoming Home and Great Owners”
Reviewed 2 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

I loved the house and the stay there. Their decor and well furnished home gave it a warm, welcoming, and fun feel to it. The A/C was perfect. The backyard was huge with an awesome deck--that's where our large group ate breakfast and spent most of our nights hanging out and talking to the sun came up. We were in town for a music festival, we definitely wanted to have fun and stay up late after the festivals. The owners did not hound us or make us feel uncomfortable, but we also were mindful to be mature with our partying. We did not play much music outside as it could disturb neighbors, but inside you could play music louder than you would at any hotel because it is a house with concrete walls. I would definitely stay here again if I were in town.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 31 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The decor, and the back yard.
Liked least: none, everything was perfect.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Al M
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect Stay, absolultly Loved both places”
Reviewed 18 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We could not have asked for a better place to stay. We had a large group and rented both the house and the cottage, they were perfect for our vacation from Michigan. The back yard was perfect for relaxing and a cookout and the kids loved fishing off the dock. The neighborhood is quiet and peaceful and was very close to Busch Garden and not hard to get to the other attractions and beach from this location. Everyone was pleasantly surprised when we arrived at the house, everything worked out perfectly. I highly recommend this rental for a great stay in the Tampa area. Michael and Lysa are very nice to deal with.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin K
1 review
“Great place”
Reviewed 6 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We had a wonderful experience! I would highly recommend this property to anyone and everyone. It was well-kept and perfect for our needs! Our kids loved the back yard!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Reasonable pricing
Liked least: This is picky, but it could use a grill. I understand why you may not want one on a rental property.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing