We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing house in Siesta Key right off the beach...”
other travellers have booked this property
3 Bedroom, 2.5 Bath Spanish Villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
3 Bedroom, 2.5 Bath Spanish Villa
Aerial view. Only 230 feet to the beach. Beach area next to The Shells Villa.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
66 reviews
3 Bedroom, 2.5 Bath Spanish Villa
Aerial view. Only 230 feet to the beach.
Beach area next to The Shells Villa.
Living room with 42in. flat screen TV and fireplace.
Living Room also has Blu Ray DVD player and surround sound.
Oriental rugs and comfortable furnishings complete the room.
Kitchen has stainless steel appliances and plenty of space.
Spacious kitchen is fully stocked with pots, pans, utensils, plates, and silverware.
It also includes a dish washer, microwave oven, ice maker, and electric cook top.
Kitchen eat in area seats 2-3 people.
Dining Room seats six people.
Lanai seat four people.
View from the lanai.
Desk area with wifi and wired Internet.
Cozy bench next to the living room.
Master Bedroom with king bed and walk in closet.
Master Bedroom has 32 in. flat screen TV.
Guest bedroom with queen bed and 32 in. flat screen TV.
Natural light and hotel quality linen make this room cozy and inviting.
Bunk Bed room has 2 full and 2 twin bunk beds.
Living room has queen size sleeper sofa.
Roomy master bathroom.
Master bathroom with separate shower and tub.
Guest bathroom has a tub / shower combination.
Powder room on main level.
Elevator serves all three floors.
In unit laundry.
Third floor landing.
View of the Spanish tiled steps.
Tons to natural light.
Private gated entrance, driveway, and garage.
Private entrance inside the gated yard welcomes you to our home.
Welcoming foyer has plenty of room to kick off your sandals.
Juliet balconies throughout the home.
2.5 car garage.
Weber Gas grill is stored in the garage.
Beach equipment is available for tenant use.
More toys...
Beach toys available for the kids.
Professionally landscaped grounds include this cobblestone courtyard.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Siesta Key, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 66 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kris76chi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing house in Siesta Key right off the beach and Village!!”
Reviewed 1 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My family and I stayed at the Shells Villa for a week in October. This house is great and has all of the accommodations needed for 2 active boys. We walked to the beach every day on the private path and took advantage of the sand toys and chairs in the garage. The boys loved the full size bunk beds and we loved the updated King bed in the master bedroom. We took the short walk to the Village each night for dinner and relaxed by having a drink on the balcony. This is the second year we have rented the Shells Villa and are planning our trip back for next year!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Reviewed 31 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the actual home....very nice.
Liked least: leaving.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Columbia, Missouri
Reviewed 24 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: house and location
Liked least: mattress
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Oct 2014
Glad you had a nice vacation. We appreciate your feedback regarding the mattress. We identified the issue in August and we installed a new hotel quality king size bed (upgrade from a queen) and mattress two weeks ago. The new mattress also has a memory foam topper for added comfort.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 16 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Beach
Liked least: Rained a bit during our stay
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CSH11111
Cassopolis, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a great way to spend Christmas in Siesta Key!”
Reviewed 6 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Our week in Siesta Key was very relaxing. The Beaches are beautiful. An easy walk from the Shells Villa to the nice private beach. It is really nice to have access to the beach chairs, which we used daily. We had some great meals downtown. A lot restaurants were even open on Christmas Day. Nice to be able to walk everywhere.The Shells Villa was roomy enough for our family of 6. Nice to have a kitchen where we could cook up some meals of our own.
The only downside to the Shells would have to be the fact there is no ocean view, and after trying almost all of the beds, the two larger rooms could both use new mattresses.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing