We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place great service great food”
Review of The Cottage

The Cottage
Ranked #4 of 37 Restaurants in Siesta Key
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$32
Cuisines: Seafood, Contemporary, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Siesta Key, Florida: sandy beaches, blue skies, and even bluer water. This is the paradise we call home and the place where we serve locals and tourists from around the world. At The Cottage, we're inspired by our eclectic range of customers. That's why we have a menu that features both local ingredients and worldly recipes, making for dishes that range from familiar favorites to uncharted waters. Gather for a family dinner, listen to live music out on our patio, or just stop by for a happy hour drink. However long you're here, we'll make sure you feel like you're in paradise.
Reviewed 27 February 2021

The Cottage is a great place to visit in Siesta Keys. Jenn was our server and she was super friendly, helpful with the menu and provided excellent service with a warm fun personality. The food and drinks were excellent and the manager even stopped by to make sure we were happy with everything! Great place will definitely be back!

Date of visit: February 2021
1  Thank Sxcrass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (2 206)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

13 - 17 of 2 206 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2021

Jenn was a phenomenal waitress. She was attentive, knew the menu and made great suggestions. We were unsure about which wine to have and she gave us a small sampling to make sure we chose the one we liked the most. Will definitely come back!

Date of visit: February 2021
1  Thank 5Badgers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2021

We enjoyed the “Billionaire Burger” and salmon. Great violinist playing and GREAT SERVICE by Heather. Terrific meals and ambiance. This is a “Don’t Miss”

Date of visit: February 2021
1  Thank Tugs-hughes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2021

We were staying a few days in Sarasota and it was recommended to us to spend some time in the Siesta Key Village. It was about a 15-20 minute drive from downtown Sarasota. The Cottage was one of the top rated restaurants so we started there for lunch. It's a small cabin-looking building slightly hidden by trees. Parking is free in front of the building or across the street. There really isn't a view here, but it's a lively place and you can see village shoppers nearby. William was our server and he was very good. My husband and I both enjoyed our entrees.

Date of visit: February 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank brodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2021

We would go here again - great food - made to order and just the way we wanted it - downtown Siesta Key

Date of visit: February 2021
1  Thank M J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Cottage also viewed

 

Been to The Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.