We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent/safe well equipped condo with great...”
Crystal Sands #308. Beautiful condo with a spectacular view of the Gulf of Mexico.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Crystal Sands #308. Beautiful condo with a spectacular view of the Gulf of Mexico.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Crystal Sands #308. Beautiful condo with a spectacular view of the Gulf of Mexico.
60' Flatscreen tv.
Master bedroom.  New mattress/box spring, carpet, shutters, sliding door and decorations.
Master bedroom looking into Master bathroom/closet area
Master bedroom.  42' flat screen tv
2nd Bedroom.  All new paint, new furniture, mattresses and box springs.  40' flat screen television
Bedroom #2.  New Queen bedroom set.
2nd Bedroom.
Dolphins are sited on a regular basis swimming in front of Crystal Sands
View of Crystal Sands looking toward the Gulf of Mexico
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Siesta Key, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
dent30
Park City, UT
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent/safe well equipped condo with great sunsets, beach/gulf views!!”
Reviewed 14 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We were the first people to stay in this newly renovated condo and it was perfect!! Well equipped, clean, security safe, and great views of beach/ocean and beautiful sunsets. Nicely decorated, king bed very comfortable, lots of towels so very well equipped. The owners are very accommodating and live close by for any information you may need. Thanks Dave & Cindy!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location right on the best beach in the USA!!
Liked least: all ok!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunshined...
Lafayette Hill, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Condo was great!”
Reviewed 2 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was great. It lived up to the pictures. All of the appliances and the TV's worked very well. Although, I have to admit, that I never turned on the oven - I was on vacation. Lots of towels and well equipped kitchen. Beautiful view of the beach with loads of beach chairs. Comfortable furniture and beds. Very nice and well kept building with good security and friendly people. Jim, the owner, left great directions on how to work everything as well as other helpful hints. He was reachable by phone or email.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hard to pick out just one thing.
Liked least: Did not have great weather - but that is just the breaks of the game!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BillandSh...
Howell, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place didn't want to leave!”
Reviewed 17 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Great location, great beach, and the sunsets were amazing. We have been coming to Siesta Key for nine years and this was our 1st time here. Jim was easy to work with and made booking a breeze. The condo was very nice, and had everything we needed to take to the beach, coolers, umbrella etc. Parking was easy, even when we had guest. I would definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view, and being right on the beach.
Liked least: nothing this property is great!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Reviewed 31 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
travbugg
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Location on Beautiful Siesta Key, In Need of Some Updating”
Reviewed 8 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013
2
people found this review helpful

The view from the lanai of Crystal Sands unit 308 is amazing. It was great to go down the elevator and walk right out on the sand. I also appreciated the security the building offered by needing a key after 5pm to enter. This unit's lanai overlooks the beachfront pool. During spring break week it was very loud as groups of kids hung out in the pool area late at night. The bed in the king room was very comfortable, the twin beds were okay. The description of the condo states newly tiled and recently updated. The tile floor throughout the condo was newer and nice. Both bathrooms are in poor condition. They were in need of a paint job (peeling paint on woodwork) and a good cleaning. Although the condo states it sleeps 6, there are only enough chairs to seat 4 at the table to eat. The kitchen cabinets were "tacky" from something sticky that appeared to be covering most of them. The kitchen had the basics, not a lot of extras. Not a plastic cup or plate in the place. It was very nice to have the washer/dryer in the unit. The living room was adequate, older furnishings. This was our first time to Siesta Key - this may be the condition of all the condos in the area in this price range. I do not think we will be returning to Crystal Sands in the future. Because the building has so many units, the beach is more crowded than other areas. The beach chairs were all taken most days by 9:00 during spring break. The booking process with Jim was very easy and because of the last minute booking he rented to us for less than the 2 week minimum.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location of Crystal Sands #308 cannot be beat. Right on beautiful Crescent Beach
Liked least: The kitchen and baths are in desperate need of some updating/painting.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Apr 2013
Hi travbugg,

Thanks for your visit and thanks for taking the time to post your comments! I think overall that your comments are pretty fair and I appreciate your positive comments very much. Please let me respond to some of your points… Spring Break is crazy on this whole island, Crystal Sands (like other condos) hired extra security to try and hold the partying down, but I guess you’re saying it didn't help much. But most of the rest of the year it is quiet after 9pm when the pool is closed.

Baths: both have newer vanities and granite tops, and are fairly newly tiled and the tub is new. Yes in both baths, at the very bottom wallboard (in one small corner area) there is a small paint peal. I will be having them repainted during the off-season. (Although I’d say describing them as both poor is perhaps an overstatement, but I respect your right to comment as you see it).

I was not aware that the newer Kitchen cabinets need a good cleaning, and I will also address that. In general I do not provide plastic plates and cups, but (honest) there was a whole package of “Red Solo Plastic Cups” in the very top cabinet on the right, and I think I remember paper plates in there also.

Yes there are only 4 chairs at the Dinning table – but that is clear in both the pictures and video of the unit. Living room end tables, coffee table, and bookcase are older (tenants don’t have to worry they may mess them up) – while the Sofa, Love seat, and big chair are all brand new beautiful leather.

Crystal Sands (like any condos) has an extreme variety of units; we have some extraordinary units (where the owners get much more per week than you paid), and a few older units. I like to think my unit is closer to the top than the bottom, and a good value. I believe my pictures and video pretty honestly reflect exactly how my unit looks inside. FYI:next month I am installing a new 60” LED HDTV in the living room (and of course I just installed a 40” LED Smart TV in the bedroom).

Thanks again for sharing your experience, and perhaps you should consider another Siesta Key visit when it’s less crazy around here!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing