We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Express Sarasota I-75(Sarasota)(Great Value!)
US$101
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carlisle Inn Sarasota(Sarasota)(Great Value!)
US$167
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway(Sarasota)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$87
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aloft Sarasota(Sarasota)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Regency Inn & Suites(Sarasota)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
US$79
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$100/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Cadillac Motel(Sarasota)
Book now, pay at stay
US$133
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$222
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1 138)
Filter reviews
1 138 results
Traveller rating
327
454
219
88
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
327
454
219
88
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstop floorlido beacharmand's circlegulf viewrooftop restaurantshort walk to stwalking distancerestaurants and shopsbeach chairspool barst armandfantastic locationgulf of mexicoocean frontgreat beachlongboat keybalcony
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1 138 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is all about the location. We loved being able to walk across the street to the beach multiple times everyday. It was clean and had friendly front desk staff. Only half the rooms face the beach so be aware you may have a parking lot view if you're on the back unless you're on a high floor and then it would be a City View. We enjoyed the restaurant on the 7th floor for breakfast which had a magnificent view. This hotel seemed a little pricey to me but it is in a prime location and only a five minute walk to St Armands Circle.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Christine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My girlfriend who is a holiday inn employee invited me for a 5 day 4 night vacation to a beachfront property at Lido Beach. When we arrived at the hotel we were told we had to pay in full even though she had put down $150.00 deposit. They charged her an additional $50.00 as well for incidental fee, which on the website shows as $25.00. Needless to say, we were only able to stay 1 night because of this. We go to our room which has a balcony overlooking the parking lot. I must say I have never stayed at a beachfront hotel which did not have all the balconies facing the ocean. Room was okay, typical 2 beds, desk, mini fridge and 32 inch tv. The tub was dirty and I opted out of taking a shower until we went to next hotel. Went to rooftop restaurant to check it out. Nice view of the ocean. Tiki bar on ground floor. Unless you just love the fact of being across the street from the beach, the $200.00 a night price tag is not worth it. We ended up at the Holiday Inn express 2 exits away. They had a bigger fridge and a microwave and free breakfast. Bathroom was clean and hotel was right on Clark Road where every restaurant and convenience store were in prime location. Was worth the 20 minute drive back to Lido beach, where we parked across the street from the Holiday Inn and enjoyed the ocean. Ken offers umbrellas for $15.00 and chairs for $9.00.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for ocean facing balcony
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank blessedlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Ive been coming to this hotel for years. Its fabulous! Relaxing,comfortable and most definitely one of the premier locations on the Gulf side of Florida. Saint Armands is a stones throw away and I could toss an empty beer bottle from their pool side tili bar to the beach,but of course,I wont. This place has everything you need,so you can easily set the pace of your relaxation however you want.The hotel is clean,recently has a facelift and the staff goes out of your way to make you feel at home.
When you add e everything up,you will see that this is just a fabulous venue in a very unique and cosmopolitan area that seems well removed and insulated from the doldrums of your daily life.
Kid and pet friendly too. Make it a point to stay here,you will not be disappointed!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018

We have been revisiting, as a family, for nearly 10 years now. The location is simply unbeatable, the Hotel itself has went thru many upgrades + investments over the past few years and is continually adding value to the customer. Staff, I have found, are very friendly, approachable and helpful. Just a 100 yards or so from the superb Lido Beach, it can't be any easier to step on the sand. A 5 minute walk to the fabulous restaurants + shops at Armand Circle makes it easy to enjoy your time in the evening. We will be back, that is for sure.

Room Tip: If you can get a room with a beach view, you will not be disappointed.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank brianmurray124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018

Lido Beach doesn't get as much attention as Siesta Key but it is just as nice - without the crowds. Holiday Inn is right there is the middle with St. Armand's shopping & restaurants within walking distance. Hotel room clean - beds are comfortable, with big bathroom. Didn't use the pool or restaurant - the beach & St Armands too inviting. Would recommend checking online travel sites for best value before paying walk-in rate. Big difference in our case.

Room Tip: worth getting a high floor beach side room for the sunsets
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank pepette162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews