We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This was an excellent value”
other travellers have booked this property
Heated pool in a quiet setting!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Heated pool in a quiet setting!
Brand new sofas, tile & rug. 43 inch TV with DVD player
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
Heated pool in a quiet setting!
Brand new sofas, tile & rug.
43 inch TV with DVD player
View to the South
All new Stainless Steel appliances.
King bed in Master, TV/DVD, ceiling fan
Nice view out back
New furniture in 2nd bedroom
43 inch TV in main room
Master bath with full tub/shower, new toilets.
TV with built in DVD
Dining room seats six
Spare bath has full tub/shower with new comfort height toilet and vanity.
Great bird watching area
The famous Crescent Beach sunset
Did I mention the crazy sunsets over the condo?
Not too crowded at the pool today.
Crescent Plaza right next door
Davidsons Drugs and US Post office 1 block
Curt's Crab one block away
Just off the South bridge
The Sniki Tiki just 1 block away
Building just painted
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Sarasota, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mobile667...
1 review
“This was an excellent value”
Reviewed 25 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Great location, less than 5 minute walk to the beach. The apartment was perfect for our needs. Shopping, restaurants, pharmacy, groceries and take out places within a few blocks. There is an excellent ice cream shop nearby. Very important to us: it was QUIET!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, and Quiet
Liked least: It is 6 days since we left, and I haven't yet heard about the security deposit
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Oct 2016
Thank you for the review. It is quiet because most owners do not rent...they leave them empty so they can pop in at any time. Glad you had a great vacation.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sjj566498
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Lovely sized condo in a good location.”
Reviewed 12 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The condo is well equipped, clean and far more spacious than the pictures show. Both bedrooms are a very good size and the living space is great. There are plenty of towels and bed linen.You are asked not to leave more than one days worth of washing so you will need to use the laundry rooms one of which is at the bottom of the stairs to the condo. This room was not always open and we did not have a key so our first load of washing was done at the other laundry which was a little to far when carrying your washing in the heat. We had to be a little careful when opening wardrobe doors and they stuck a little bit and did not slide as easily as you would expect.The kitchen is a really good size for a holiday rental and has plenty of cutlery and crockery, though a couple of pieces had not been left as clean as they could have been. We used the pool most evenings and had it to ourselves each time. The condo is just a few minutes walk from a the beach, with public access both to the left and right of the condo but we used the private access directly opposite to the Sea Winds complex. The beach is lovely and quieter than nearer the village but there were still plenty of people around. Siesta Key village is a little far to walk to in the heat but is a short drive away, parking can be hard a the weekend, or you can use the tip only taxi service. Next to the complex there are shops, restaurants and hire shops. If you have a car you are in a great location to get out and about. There are several state parks to visit, Venice is easy to get to, Tampa is just over a hour away and we also took a trip to the Everglades which was three hours each way but well worth the early start. Our only slight issue is the condo does not have any outside space to sit but there is plenty of seating around the pool. Overall the condo was much better than we expected and was in a great location for visiting the Gulf coast and further afield. If we were to visit this area again we would love to stay at this condo.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The size of the property
Liked least: No outside space for the condo
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2016
Thank you for this great review! We always do everything we can to keep our unit one of the best in this area and price range. Hope you can visit us again soon. Dan & Cathy, owners.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilde D
Hickory Hills, Illinois
1 review
“Great condo and Location”
Reviewed 8 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We had a great time the condo was very nice and clean the location was fantastic, stores, restaurant and beach was walking distance we just love it. Looking forward to stay there next time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Condo and Location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brande G
Frankfort, Kentucky
2 reviews
“Couldnt have been better!”
Reviewed 20 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Our vacation was July 3 - 10 and there is no other place I would have rather stayed! This condo was very clean and a lot bigger than we thought it was going to be. The location was very convenient and quiet! I highly recommend this condo to anyone who is looking to get away!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exhotelie...
East Preston, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very comfortable for four adults”
Reviewed 8 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We picked this out on spec but we're not disappointed. It is very much as described but not quite in the luxury category but neither is the price.
We stayed with my Wife, My Son and his wife and extended our stay after one week as we so content with location and the price.
It is literally five minutes across the road from the nicest beach in the area with shops and a great fish restaurant next door to the complex.
It is very quiet except at weekends when there were a lot of families. round the pool but generally we had the pool almost to ourselves.
Night noise was non existent and being well away from the road there was no traffic noise either.
Spacious rooms so we never felt on top of each other, plenty of linens and towels even bathing towels. Air con worked fine and it worked so well I got chilly!
Beds we're comfortable except those in the twin room which would be ok for children but not very comfortable for adults.
Beach chairs would have been nice if provided as in other condos we visited but overall very very good value for the price paid

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spacious rooms
Liked least: The TV was awful. Logie Baird would have recognised it as one of his early models
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing