We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This accommodation was a excellent. The location...”
other travellers have booked this property
Tropical Garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Tropical Garden
Front of the house Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Tropical Garden
Front of the house
Living room
Living room
Open living area
Kitchen
Dining area
Queen Bedroom
Queen Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Shower/ Tub combo with grab bars
Tropical Back yard
Screened in Lania
side
Sitting area in the back off lanai
Back Yard
Sitting area in the tropical garden
Tropical garden
Tropical Back Yard
Washer/ Dryer
Front sitting area
Downtown Sarasota
Payne Park
St. Armands/ Lido Beach
Bayfront Park
We provide beach chairs/toys and unbrellas
Ringling
Baltimore Orioles Spring Training -
Beach
Bayfront Park and Tiki-  Bar
Ringling Bridge
Sunset on Lido beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Sarasota, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
beryl535
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This accommodation was a excellent. The location was central, within easy reach to downtown Sarrasota. Everything was su”
Reviewed 10 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent accommodation which was in a perfect location for our holiday. The house was fully equipped with all the necessities for comfortable living and beach equipment. Maureen and Patrick were perfect hosts, nothing was too much trouble for them. We would thoroughly recommend this holiday home. We will definitely be staying there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: friendly comfortable central location
Liked least: going home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Nov 2014
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay ! Hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derek450
Loughborough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home from home”
Reviewed 1 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

An attractively furnished small house in a quiet residential area. It had all we needed for a comfortable stay (4 days). Thoughtful touches included filter paper in coffee maker, maps of area, reading matter - indeed we needed to be there much longer to appreciate it all. Instructions were minimal but everything worked well. The garden was pretty, typical furniture and ornaments. Owner's husband was helpful, dealing with trash bins for us.
We would have liked a telephone but had offer of the one next door. Would also have liked space for our car under the carport.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Nov 2014
Thank you for your review. Sorry about the carport - We make it available at the guest's request.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caywood Y
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best beach vacation rental I could have asked for!”
Reviewed 26 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I cannot say enough great things about this vacation rental. The house is close to the beach, Main Street, and in a great local/family area. The interior of the house is very up to date--great furniture, nice tv, everything you could need for the full kitchen. The backyard is absolutely breathtaking. We enjoyed playings cards and board games every night in the backyard with light from the tiki torches. The renters have anything and everything you could need to help make your stay as relaxing and enjoyable as possible--from extra beach towels, to sunscreen, to water bottles and condiments.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Nov 2014
Look forward to seeing you in April 2015 !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Reviewed 2 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 May 2014
It is always great having you ! See you next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Costa Rica
Reviewed 13 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013
4
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Nov 2013
We were happy you appreciated our tropical garden so much considering you came from beautiful Costa Rica !! Hope to see you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing