We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spring break trip to Sarasota”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Sarasota, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
cmcsherry...
Kettering, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Spring break trip to Sarasota”
Reviewed 9 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We stayed in this condo at Kingston Arms for a week! It is beautiful! I cannot say enough great things about it! It is a short blocks walk to St. Armand’s Circle and 3 blocks from the beach! The condo is updated and the beds were very comfortable!! The kitchen has everything you need and it has a really nice balcony that is screened in. The owner, Maryanne was so kind and friendly. She let us come in late Friday night when we arrived at 11:30 pm in Sarasota so we did not have to get a hotel. We were so appreciative. We would really like to return again next year. An awesome value in an awesome location!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Apr 2018
Thank you for the great review, so glad you had a nice trip!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drew m
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Location for balance of Beach and St. Armands circle”
Reviewed 10 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This is a very nice unit in an older condo facility. We loved how close to the shops and restaurants we were. The walk to the beach is also not bad at all. We never used the pool or hot tub, but they looked very nice but after a day at the beach, we were too exhausted to go to the pool. Overall it is a nice place, especially for the money.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2017
Drew: Thank you for your review,we hope you would consider coming back to stay again.We hope you enjoyed your stay .
Maryanne Kincaid
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janice M
Grand Rapids
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Best location on St Armand's .”
Reviewed 18 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

The pool is warm and lovely. Eat on the screened balcony. Every night we strolled the circle and listened to music at an outside table. Easy walk to the beach. Would come again for sure!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 May 2016
We would love to have these folks back in the future.They were very thoughtful and respectful of our condo.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheila S
New York City, New York
1 review
“Fabulous location”
Reviewed 3 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

My husband and I and a friend shared this comfortable apt. People in the condo were very friendly, the location close to the beach, St. Armonds Circle and downtown Sarasota was perfect. The owner was accommodating and we had a terrific month.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel C
1 review
“This apartment was just like a little piece of heaven on hearth. What a blessing!”
Reviewed 8 October 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We were looking for a quiet place to rest and closed to the beach. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, including the convenient location to great restaurants. We loved the rooms and the kitchen. The balcony was so nice that I played chess and read for hours when returning from the beach or the pool. I would love to go again!!!!!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing