We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner”

Dutch Valley Restaurant
Ranked #86 of 1 144 Restaurants in Sarasota
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$15
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Our Promise: "To give every customer top quality food with good and friendly service for very reasonable prices."
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Visited here on a friday when the special was 3 different fish dishes. It is a family restaurant with cheap eats. Guess you get what you pay for. Even though the service was friendly and efficient, the food was terrible. Will never go back!

Thank wlhopkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (408)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 408 reviews

Reviewed 11 March 2018

You get soup, salad, the meal and dessert for incredibly low price. Food is served hot. Never had a bad meal. Not gourmet, but good home style eating

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rer1940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trisha J, Public Relations Manager at Dutch Valley Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Thank you so much for your comments, we really appreciate it! We look forward to serving you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2018 via mobile

My parents live two hours north of Sarasota and every time they visit us, they ask if we can go to Dutch Valley. Mom said the huge waffles were the best she's ever had. Overflowing with whipped cream and fruit. And the stuffed french toast.yum! We never leave hungry. It's usually packed but we haven't waited long. It's worth it though.

Thank JimandRobynH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trisha J, Public Relations Manager at Dutch Valley Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2018

Thank you so much for the feedback, we always like to hear when our customers are leave happy (and stuffed!) We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2018

Service was fast, friendly and attentive.
Great value for money - huge menue selection.
Food was tasty and good sized portions.
Fantastic blueberry pie and soft icecream for dessert!

Thank cymru1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trisha J, Public Relations Manager at Dutch Valley Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Thank you so much for your feedback, we appreciate you dining with us! We look forward to serving you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2018

Why have we not been to this restaurant before now ~ OMG I promise this spot will be a regular favorite in the future. The menu options are amazing and the amount of quality & quantity of food you receive for the buck will WOw you. We all know Siesta Key Beach is near by and after a day of beaching you can fix that hunger right here ~ They serve Breakfast all day just a little FYI

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Betty N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trisha J, Public Relations Manager at Dutch Valley Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

We appreciate your feedback and glad we have a new customer, thank you! We look forward to serving you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dutch Valley Restaurant also viewed

Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Dutch Valley Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing