We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Express Sarasota I-75(Sarasota)(Great Value!)
US$102
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carlisle Inn Sarasota(Sarasota)(Great Value!)
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota - I75(Sarasota)(Great Value!)
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Ranola(Sarasota)(Great Value!)
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
US$150
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Siesta Key Palms Hotel(Sarasota)(Great Value!)
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$363
US$324
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (750)
Filter reviews
750 results
Traveller rating
569
147
25
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
569
147
25
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront desksiesta keypancake makerthe breakfast areaexcellent breakfastchoice hotelsvery clean hotelexcellent hotelsiesta beachpool and hot tubgreat place to stayfree breakfastyogurtbreakfast staffwater pressurehot breakfaststayed nights
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 750 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2018

The positive reviews are on point - this is a quiet, clean hotel with plenty of space to stretch out and relax. We felt like we were the only ones here, and enjoyed the views of the little pond in the back from our room, which had quite of few birds. The beds were comfy, the room nearly spotless. We did not use the pool, but it looked clean as well. The breakfast had a nice selection of warm and continental/cold items. If I had to find something to critique, it would just be that it was a little pricey, but I will gladly pay for a clean, quiet stay.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank melimo1017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy H, General Manager at Comfort Suites Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Hello Melimo1017. Thank you for such a positive review! We are so glad you enjoyed the pond view from your room, and hope you made time to relax in the seating area to watch the birds! Sorry you didn't get to enjoy the heated pool and spa as well, but hope you visit us again at the and are able to do so. We also appreciate the room review and the breakfast selection review. Looking forward to seeing you again at Comfort Suites Sarasota-Siesta Key!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018 via mobile

This was a very quiet and comfortable hotel with everything we needed for our family of five including three children. The pros include the breakfast, peace and quiet, pool and location. I thought their room could use a deeper clean and the water pressure wasn’t very good in our room. We had a great view of the little pond from our room and we were minutes away from the beach. The hotel staff was always very helpful and friendly. We will definitely book again if we are back in Sarasota.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Elizabeth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy H, General Manager at Comfort Suites Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Hello Elizabeth T:

Thank you for your review. I will pass along your compliments to the staff. I will also address the room and water pressure comments. It is always our goal to provide the best service possible and guest reviews help us to do that. We so look forward to having your family of five back with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018 via mobile

The room was very clean. Extremely nice staff. Close to a lot of restaurants. The outside was set up with nice furniture and a barbecue by the lake. Nice place to unwind. I would definitely go back and would recommend it.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank Elisabeth k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2018 via mobile

Very clean and comfortable. Nice lady at breakfast. The firsts day they had plain yogurt, sadly they didn’t have it the rest of the stay. Great view of a pond where a couple of red sand hill cranes where nesting. Nice patio and clean pool area. Good overall service. Would stay again

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Starviagera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy H, General Manager at Comfort Suites Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Hello Starviagera,

Thank you for the nice review and very glad you were able to see the sand hill cranes nesting. They are always a hit with our guests! We are proud of our pool and seating area and glad you enjoyed it as well. We look forward to seeing you again at the Comfort Suites Sarasota-Siesta Key!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018

This is still the best value, cleanest and best staffed Hotel in Sarasota area. A plus, plus - close to Siesta Key Beach. Nice restaurants, close to shopping (UTC Mall). My granddaughter loves the pool and spa. Thank you.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tngirl77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews