We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect rental”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
View of the tidal canal from the lanai
Florida Room - a comfortable area for conversation or reading
Front View
Newly renovated (Winter 2015) kitchen
Pool 16x30
Lanai eating area
Lanai eating area with patio doors open to Florida room and dining room
Lanai sitting area
View of Living Room from front door
Living Room with 52' TV
Living Room from Dining Room
Dining Room - Table will seat up to 10
Florida Room from Living Room
Master Bedroom with King, TV and ensuite
Master Bedroom with King, TV and ensuite
Master 2 with Queen, TV, ensuite and pool entrance
Master 2 with Queen, TV, ensuite and pool entrance
Bedroom 3 with work area
Bedroom 4 with two single beds and TV
Bedroom 4 with two single beds and TV
View of house from across the street
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Sarasota, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
amystorey...
Cumberland Center, Maine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect rental”
Reviewed 19 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The creekside pool home was a perfect place for my extended family to stay during our vacation in April. The house was a perfect size to accommodate all of us and we never felt cramped for space. We spent a lot of our time around the pool playing games, eating and just relaxing. The wildlife noises from the creek were a nice addition to our time spent out on the lanai. The house had everything we needed right down to the beach chairs! The beaches are just a short drive away and absolutely beautiful! The house is located in a safe family friendly neighborhood. Lots of local places to eat and shop, as well as entertainment. Mark (the owner) was wonderful to deal with and Robert (maintenance man) was very prompt in replying to any questions we had during our stay.
We are already planning our return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: size of rental, location, pool, internet access
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 May 2015
Thank you for the wonderful review. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and got to experience Sarasota.
Stacey & Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
Reviewed 7 November 2014 for a stay in August 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LINKS2139
MARYLAND, USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Came for a friend's daughter's wedding”
Reviewed 4 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We had a great time at this home. We had 2 families with grown children in town for a wedding. The house is great for entertaining, very open and roomy. We had an impromptu dinner party for 18 and there was plenty of seating and space for everybody.Nice layout. We used the covered patio and pool all of the time. The kitchen had everything you would need. We would definitely stay here again. Siesta Beach is a short drive and a beautiful beach. Also a short drive to Lido Beach. Don't miss Siesta Key Oyster Bar.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: All of the wildlife around the creek
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PertSaint
Falkirk District, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spacious, clean, great pool - awesome”
Reviewed 19 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We loved our week at this excellent house. Great location, and a welcoming house and pool. Very spacious living area and 4 great bedrooms, 3 bathrooms. The pool area is excellent, and we enjoyed listening to the critters from the creek of an evening! Highly recommended for those that love the Sarasota and Siesta Key areas, who have a car, and who love a bit of extra space to relax in.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fletch768...
Hopewell, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great, served the purpose and was very comfortable.”
Reviewed 18 July 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The property was a very good choice for us. We were happy and enjoyed our stay. The floors are very slick when wet as stated. Caution must be giving when entering from the pool area or when liquids are spilled on the floor.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: It's central location.
Liked least: There were no cable service to the bedrooms.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$137
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing