We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (791)
Filter reviews
792 results
Traveller rating
356
216
106
66
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
356
216
106
66
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsringling museumsarasota bradenton airportnice hotelfitness roomfirst floorconvenient locationa great place to staytamiami trailfront desk staffnice stayhgilobbybeachescollegeweddingkeuriginns
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 792 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

Well i have stayed in many hilton hotels and this one is by far the worst. The facilities were very limited, but ok if you liked eating and drinking a in a lobby. Rooms were very tired, Building site for new premises 30 yards from hotel, not pleasent trying to have a relaxing time by the pool with the noise of building equipment all the time

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Aps260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2018

Dear Aps260

Thank you for sharing your experience. I will certainly share your thoughts. We appreciate your staying with us and wish you a happy and safe summer.

Thank you
Teresa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

The hotel was good and just minutes away from many events (example: 5 minutes to airport and 10 minutes to downtown. However, it is not downtown where all the traffic is located. The rooms are set up more like a motel rather than a traditional hotel. The one negative issue is the hotel website says free breakfast included, but it is not. The breakfast is $14.99 buffet per person unless you can bribe the front desk for a free breakfast coupon.
The room was clean and quite. The pool is nice. The pool bar was good but not open past 8:00.

Stayed: June 2018
3  Thank Douglas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2018

Dear Douglas M

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We do have packages that include breakfast, if I can be of any assistance booking this for you, please let me know. It was a pleasure serving you and hope that you will visit us again.

Warm Regards
Teresa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018

Hilton slapped its formerly impressive name on a somewhat below average hotel. It’s not quite as “good” as a holiday inn express. It’s over-priced but offers nothing much in return. The rooms are small and offer nothing you can’t find in your average no-name motel. There was garbage in the ice bucket. You have to go to the lobby if you want to buy a soda - 4 or 5 floors down.no vending machines - and they were out of basics like non-diet cokes. The small pool has a nice view of the parking lot. Though close to the airport it is located on an unattractive and seedy stretch of the old Tamiami Trail just a quick trip to the dog track. Much of the parking lot was closed due to construction of yet another Brand X Hilton offering that will trade on the reputation of the regular Hilton chain. There is nothing to see or appreciate here that you cannot find elsewhere for less.

Room Tip: Go elsewhere
Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
4  Thank j0ntarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2018

Dear jOntarr

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Please accept our apology that your stay was less than impressive. Our location while close to the airport, is away from the masses of traffic and close to restaurants on University. We wish you a safe and happy summer.

Warm Regards
Tersea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

Spend a week at this hotel as I was working at the University next door. Very convenient location for the University and the airport. Small pool, relatively spacious rooms, good wifi and pleasant environment.

Teressa the General Manager and her team work hard to make the place work and make guests welcome

However the hotel had passed its sell by day and is overpriced for what it really offers. It desperately needs renovation.

The worse bit is the airconditioning that it is set on very low temperature in comparison to the environment as well as the inability to regulate the system in the room. The room was either very cold or very hot and the archaic airconditioning system could not be regulated through the controls. I left the place with a cold :(

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
2  Thank buhalid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2018

Dear buhalid,

We appreciate your sharing your experience. Our team is dedicated to making our guest stay pleasant and comfortable. We wish you safe travels and hope to see you again.

Warm Regards
Teresa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018 via mobile

Rooms could use updating!
Breakfast buffet was good!
Everyone is friendly however, they violated our privacy and entered our room when there was a do disturb sign on our door! Our TV was on & we could have very well been sleeping & never heard their knock!I'm pissed & we will never come here again!
When I dont trust you, I have no use for you!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2018

Dear Susan D

Thank you for sharing your experience . Please accept our apology that we failed to deliver the service that one comes to expect from Hilton. From all of us, we wish you a safe and happy summer.

Warm Regards
Teresa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews