We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 07:00 - 17:00
Save
Review Highlights
Paddling

Fantastic morning paddle boarding. Bob was extremely helpful. We saw dolphins and the mangroves... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
624maureenr
,
Allentown, Pennsylvania
via mobile
Great ext

We had a blast in the tandem kayak. We saw manatees, star fish, turtle, mullet, sheephead and pike... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Phillip S
via mobile
Read all 696 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Sarasota
from US$43,08
More Info
from US$66,15
More Info
from US$55,00
More Info
from US$525,00
More Info
Reviews (696)
Filter reviews
696 results
Traveller rating
691
4
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
691
4
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews paddle boards mangrove tunnels guide colin lido key great equipment quick lesson dry bag kayak tour these guys open water four hours an adventure an amazing experience local wildlife great trip marine life saw dolphins
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 696 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2021

We had a great overview of paddle boarding, safety etc. from Bobby, then went out. We were surprised and overjoyed to see a manatee a few feet from out boards. I got so excited - tried to take a photo - my friend even fell overboard in our excitement. We followed him for awhile and then went to rest on the beach. Tried again to no avail, but the day was beautiful, the paddle boards awesome and the experience unforgettable.

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank JulieeOh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2021 via mobile

We kayaked on a led tour through the mangrove tunnels of Lido Key (launching from Ted Sperling Preserve) and would have to call this a huge highlight of our vacation.

Go on a guided tour, or you may miss much. We kayaked with Colin, who has an exceptional command of the history of the island, the coolest routes through the tunnels, and most amazingly, what he describes as amateur study of marine biology and its life forms on the key.

Unless you are a marine biologist...it will seem to you he has a PhD in the subject matter. He constantly observed and pulled out of the water starfish, sea puppies (which we’d never heard of), coral, crabs, and other small marine fauna that seemed exotic to us landlubbers. We could gently touch some before they were returned to water. I have no idea how he could spot these in brackish water. It made the excursion a delight, and felt very much like an effort to go the extra mile to make our experience memorable and unique. The canopy of mangroves overhead feels surreal.

We were all novice skill level, but with direction from Colin, were quite quickly comfortable with the physical process including getting in / out of boat, stabilizing, and paddle strokes. No one capsized :)

The experience was so positive we are considering kayak purchases for future use. This tour and outfitter is a definite recommend!

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank CGrace212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2021 via mobile

Great friendly service, competitive prices, super nice kayaks. The area is amazing...well worth the 1-3 hrs exploring those beautiful tunnels.

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank aaronhT9301VR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2021 via mobile

Bob was an excellent tour guide, made my first experience with kayaking fun & easy! Mangroves are a must see in Sarasota

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank M6209GLkathyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2021 via mobile

I live in Sarasota and had friends visiting from up north. I was looking for something fun to do with them. From the start our experience was incredible. Booking was a breeze and supper flexible in terms of availability.
We had a mix of experiences and novice kayakers. Our guide Collin took his time teaching us proper techniques and making everyone feel safe and comfortable. The mangrove tunnels were incredible and we learned so much about local wildlife life. While exploring and kayaking we laughed the entire time and everyone had such a fantastic time. I highly recommend this to all locals as well as tourists. Sarasota Paddle Board Company is a wonderful choice. They care about our beaches and preserving our natural environment.

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank aggiebuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews