We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Manager and staff went above and beyond for my father's 83rd birthday”

Connors Steak & Seafood
Reserve with OpenTable
Connors Steak & Seafood is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #72 of 1 144 Restaurants in Sarasota
Price range: US$7 - US$30
Description: We specialize in fresh seafood and premium aged steaks, as well as gourmet salads, pastas and more! Enjoy a memorable evening with friends and family in our well-appointed dining rooms, or stop by for the lunch you and your associates deserve. Our friendly service and flavorful fare will keep you coming back for more.
Restaurant details
Description: We specialize in fresh seafood and premium aged steaks, as well as gourmet salads, pastas and more! Enjoy a memorable evening with friends and family in our well-appointed dining rooms, or stop by for the lunch you and your associates deserve. Our friendly service and flavorful fare will keep you coming back for more.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Thanks to Kevin and his amazing staff for really taking the extra step to make my father's birthday special. My father had hoped to see a basketball game from our table in the bar but the due to several factors including a tall patron at the bar the view was block. So Keven brought the game to my dad by bringing him an Ipad and setting it up at the table so that my father could watch it up close and personal. AND Kevin came by frequently to ensure that the screen was up (and didn't time out). Thank You Thank You Thank You

And I haven't even gotten to the food and service yet which was AMAZING. Our waiter recommended the calamari to start off with and it was the best calamari we've ever had in Sarasota and that says a lot - we go out to eat a lot:)

All of our entrees - from the Sea Bass Oscar to Prime Rib - were superb. The choices of sides is extensive and if you don't care for the sides that come with your entree you can pick something else - they encourage you too because they want you to enjoy every aspect of the dining experience.

Thank you for a wonderful and delicious birthday dinner!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank debbakesalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConnorsSteakSeafood, Guest Relations Manager at Connors Steak & Seafood, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your review, we are so happy that your father enjoyed his birthday celebration with us, and that we were able to bring the game to him! Thank you for your compliments on our menu and waitstaff, we're glad you all enjoyed your meals, and we look forward to serving you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (150)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 150 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Enjoyed the food, ambiance and personal attention! Went with another couple and shared appetizers, which were delicious, and each of us enjoyed our entrees

Thank CAROL H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConnorsSteakSeafood, Guest Relations Manager at Connors Steak & Seafood, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your compliments on our menu and atmosphere, we're glad you and your friends enjoyed your Easter Sunday dinner with us, and we look forward to serving you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The food was excellent (filet mignon for my wife, oysters plus fish & chips for me - the Cod was nice and fresh!). The prices are reasonable. The service was just okay (Alanna). The temperature in the outer section was very cold. The waitress was not very cooperative when I asked her to try to have them adjust the setting. Finally, when I got annoyed with her attitude, and insisted that she talk to someone, it finally got adjusted.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jimmy1301999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConnorsSteakSeafood, Guest Relations Manager at Connors Steak & Seafood, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your compliments on our menu, as well as your honest feedback on your interactions with our waitstaff. We're sorry to hear that they did not provide you with five-star service, but we appreciate your review so we can better serve our guests in the future, and we hope to serve you and your wife again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We went here with another couple. The service in welcoming us and getting us quickly seated was very good. The drink menu is also very good. The selections available for food looked quite good. Our meals needed up being fair at best. I asked our waiter if the prime rib had excess fat and he said no. Unfortunately it had more than I’ve ever had to see. My wife love lamb but hers wasn’t really good either. The only meal that was acceptable was a swordfish dish. Considering this is a steakhouse, none of the meat dishes was really good. We were quite disappointed. Their prices are decent but it didn’t feel like we were getting a good value if the meals weren’t good.

    • Food
Thank MICHAEL B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConnorsSteakSeafood, Guest Relations Manager at Connors Steak & Seafood, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your compliments on our waitstaff, as well as your honest feedback on your meal. We're sorry to hear that the prime rib and lamb were not served properly to your liking, but appreciate your review so we can address these issues and better serve our guests in the future. If you wish to further discuss your visit, we invite you to call the restaurant and speak with the manager directly - let them know you were directed there by your TripAdvisor review response.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Food and prices were great. The service outstanding. The overall experience is what will keep my group coming back for more!

Thank Devra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConnorsSteakSeafood, Guest Relations Manager at Connors Steak & Seafood, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your compliments on our menu and waitstaff, we're glad to hear you had a great birthday dining experience with us, and we look forward to serving you and your group again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Connors Steak & Seafood also viewed

Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Connors Steak & Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing