We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Little piece of heaven!”
other travellers have booked this property
View of beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of beach
View of beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
View of beach
View of beach
Kitchen
Master bedroom.
Master bedroom.
Master bedroom.
Master bedroom with sleep sofa.
Ensuite Master Bath
Master Bath Tub
Twin bedroom.
Twin bedroom.
Twin bedroom.
Ensuite Bath
Laundry Room
View from walkway
Pool
Pool
View of pool from front door of unit
Pool
Walkway to Island Beach Club beach
IBC beach.
Shuffle board courts.
Grills.
Shuffle board courts.
Entrance to unit
Side view IBC.
IBC
Side view IBC.
Driving over the causeway to Sanibel
Causeway to Sanibel.
Captiva's historic cemetery.
Gravesite, Captiva's historic cemetary.
Christmas 2014.
Chapel by the Sea.
Periwinkle Way RV Park.  The exotic bird sanctuary and fantastic bird show.
Pepper one of our favorite IBC snow dogs shelling on Sanibel.
Shells
Painting of Chapel by the Sea Christmas Eve.
Chapel by the Sea
Christmas
Sanibel Seasonal Farmer's Market
Sanibel Farmers Market 
Seasonal
Sanibel Farmers Market
Seasonal
Pool
Beach May 2017
May 2017
May 2017
Shell museum
Museum Entry Ding Darling Wildlife Refuge
Museum Ding Darling
Ding Darling Wildlife Refuge
Tarpon Bay Explorers
Tarpon Bay Explorers
Shell Museum
Dunes Golf Course
Front of Complex
Front of Complex
May 2017
May 2017
May 2017
May 2017 Water
A little about us.  Our farm up north.
Harry our basset hound.
Lucky one of our horses.
Thunder our adopted steer.
Miss Puddles our rescue pig.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Sanibel Island, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
DAVE L
TEA
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Little piece of heaven!”
Reviewed 8 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Not sure where to even start. We would like to thank Maryellen for sharing this piece of heaven for a week, which is never long enough on Sanibel. We shared the condo with my wife's sister and husband for the 1st 3 nights and had it to ourselves for the remainder of the week. The view of the gulf was breathtaking and very relaxing sitting on the screened in lanai.

The unit is spacious and very well kept up and clean. If there was a downside, the couch is not very comfortable, but who goes to Sanibel to hang out on the couch. There is a washer /dryer and everything you would need. We also appreciated the beach chairs and cart that is in the storage closet by the lower level parking area. The keypad on the closet and condo was very handy, as we did not need to carry around a key.

I also appreciated the Wi-Fi availability, as I needed to keep up with things at work occasionally. A TV in both bedrooms where the master was a king size bed and the spare bedroom had 2 single beds.

The location is great with a very short drive to all of the restaurants on Sanibel. Some of my recommendations are Doc Ford’s for a very nice dining experience, Sanibel Café for some awesome choices and numerous other eating-places. Jerry’s grocery would also be my recommendation for anything you may need to pick up.

We also made a few trips up to Captiva Island where we ate at Mucky Duck’s (they had some outdoor live music which we enjoyed). Key Lime Bistro is also a must stop.

Bowman’s beach is a few miles up from the condo and we found that the water was much clearer there than by the condo, but not as many shells. Lots of walks along the beach where ever we went searching for shells and numerous photo ops. Also there is a nice pool area just outside of the unit and Shuffle Board court.

Maryellen made sure we had everything we needed and we felt very at home here.
I would recommend staying here to anyone wanting a relaxing vacation.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karin B
1 review
“Beautiful Location, Beautiful Grounds, Super Clean Condo”
Reviewed 19 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Sanibel is a favorite destination for our family. This is the first time we came in October and the weather was perfect! Maryellen is awesome and very efficient to work with. I have to say we were blown away with the cleanliness of the condo and the grounds! I spent the early evenings on the screen porch looking at the beautiful view of the ocean. Thanks for a great vacation Maryellen.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sbslaw57
Longwood, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Total enjoyment”
Reviewed 29 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We booked this unit for a long weekend as an end of summer family vacation. The condo was immaculate and Maryellen went out of her way to ensure we had a good time. Very responsive to all requests and gave us a lot of good recommendations. The view was lovely, much better than I expected. Unfortunately there was a huge weather system that sat on top of us for most of our stay but we had a relaxing time reading, playing board games and working on a jigsaw puzzle, with the Gulf as a backdrop. We did get in a few walks on the beach. We will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna W
Louisville
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed 23 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had a wonderful trip and made lots of good memories. Super close to beach, plenty of beach chairs, carts, towels, etc. Nice pool and overall a very quiet place. We really enjoyed it and would definitely go back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing