We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome location, great condo for families with...”
other travellers have booked this property
Sanibel Morning at Coquina Beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sanibel Morning at Coquina Beach
Path to the beach. Path to the condo.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
30 reviews
Sanibel Morning at Coquina Beach
Path to the beach.
Path to the condo.
Aerial View of Coquina  Beach
Evening at the Dunes Golf Course.
View of our Lanai on the first floor.
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom Dresser
Second Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Living Room
Living Room
Lani Patio Table
b dawson at nycap com
Countertop Bar and Dining Area.
Kitchen Countertop.
Kitchen Sink.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Sanibel Island, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Sara L
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome location, great condo for families with children”
Reviewed 9 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great time on Sanibel Island. The Coquina Beach condo is in a great location. Just steps from the beach. The kids also had a lot of fun in the pool. John, the owner, is extremely responsive and thoughtful, going out of his way to make sure we had a good stay. We were within walking distance (20 min) to the bike rental (Billy's bikes--a thumbs up to them-highly recommended), which would have delivered bikes to us if we had been on top of that, but instead we walked there to get bikes which we used to explore the island over three days. Our kids enjoyed picking seashells and chasing geckos in addition to the beach, pool, etc. They were able to use the pails (for seashells) and noodles (for the pool) stocked in John's lanai closet. There are beach chairs and an umbrella but bring your own beach towels/blanket if you want those things. A couple of places to hit if you are new to Sanibel--Island Cow Restaurant and bar, Lazy Flamingo restaurant and bar, Pinocchio's Italian ice cream. All easy to reach by car, bike, or longer walk from the condo.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tandi L
El Dorado Springs, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great vaca!”
Reviewed 20 March 2018 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We didn't want to leave....EVER! Our condo at Coquina Beach was everything one could ever want or need. It was spotless, well stocked, and very close to the beach! The owner, John, was super easy to work with, communicated well, and provided everything he promised.

The beach was calm compared to other beaches we've been to. We had a blast finding treasures, such as starfish, sand dollars, and various shells. We drove around and looked at the other beaches, but had no desire to stop and swim, as we felt like the beach at the condo was everything we wanted. We even saw dolphins!

The two restaurants that we honestly enjoyed the most were The Island Cow and Over Easy Cafe (the stuffed French toast was to die for! ).

We'll be returning to Sanibel, as it was relaxing, uncommercialized, and a little piece of heaven!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Mar 2018
Thank you for your review and so glad you enjoyed your stay.
John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This condo has everything you need and is close to the beach.”
Reviewed 28 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed for a second honeymoon. John (the owner) was wonderful to work with and very responsive to questions. Condo had everything (hairdryers, linens, etc...) and felt like home. 1 minute walk to the beach and a great pool. We really enjoyed kayaking and a sunset cruise in the JN "Ding" Darling National Wildlife refuge. The pace of the island was very relaxing.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very home like, lots of towels, blankets, pillows and everything you need.”
Reviewed 4 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I became sick during vacation and spent 3 days without leaving. But it was quiet while everyone was at the beach. Nights and evening were extremely loud do to the upstairs neighbors squeezing 8 people into a condo and the kids were running and would drag furniture around all hours of the night, morning and afternoon. They also stood on their porch yelling at bicyclist and people walking by. You can't fix stupid people. But this has nothing to do with the condo we rented. It was beautiful and really close to the beach. It had plenty of room for the four of us. The beds were comfortable, the maid had done an amazing job cleaning before we got there. We loved the large supply of towels and having our own washer and dryer.
We love this condo 3D in Coquina Beach 627 Nerita Street, Sanibel Island. The owner John is easy to work with and communicates very fast. Thank you for letting us borrow your beautiful home! Dianna

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing