We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fun time was had by all!”

Segway Tours of Sanibel
Ranked #2 of 29 Tours in Sanibel Island
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Billy's Segway tour offers Sanibel's exclusive guided tour featuring information on island history, tropical vegetation, and local wildlife. The experience is approximately 90 minutes in length (includes safety instruction and practice). Riders must be at least 14 years of age and weigh at least 100 pounds. Tours operate Mondays through Saturdays, call for availability and reservations. Our "awesome" tour guides make this a must-do Sanibel attraction!
Reviewed 28 June 2018

We recently had the pleasure of taking a Segway tour, from John, around Sanibel Island. He got us set up with our helmets and water and gave us a brief safety talk. We headed out to our Segways. Two in our group had been on Segways before, but one was trying it for the first time. John took the time to ensure she was comfortable maneuvering the machine, in a back parking lot away from any other people or traffic, before we started our tour. His instructions on how to operate the Segway and the do’s and don’ts were easy to understand. John was knowledgeable about Sanibel and the flora and fauna of the area. He took numerous pictures of us with his camera along the way. Those pictures were uploaded to their website and were available for us to download, at no extra charge. He was also more than willing to take pictures for us, with our camera/phones. John made our tour fun and interesting and the time flew by. We all would highly recommend Segway of Sanibel for a fun, informative time!

2  Thank jen829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BillysSegwayTours, Manager at Segway Tours of Sanibel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Thank you for writing a review of your Segway tour with John it is very helpful for others to read the details that you have included. We truly appreciate your recommendation and are glad that you had fun.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (154)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"our tour guide"
in 27 reviews
"island native"
in 2 reviews
"parking lot"
in 11 reviews
"flora and fauna"
in 7 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 6 reviews
"super fun"
in 3 reviews
"wonderful tour"
in 3 reviews
"great activity"
in 2 reviews
"took pictures"
in 2 reviews
"plants and trees"
in 2 reviews
"beautiful island"
in 4 reviews
"fun experience"
in 2 reviews
"blast"
in 14 reviews
"sanibel"
in 69 reviews
"parrots"
in 4 reviews
"lesson"
in 8 reviews
"adventure"
in 8 reviews
Filter

8 - 12 of 154 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2018

This is a must do! Our guide, John, was so much fun - very entertaining. He is apparently a Sanibel native so was able to provide lots of interesting information about the island. We plan to do the Segway tour on EVERY trip to Sanibel.

Thank Cindy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BillysSegwayTours, Manager at Segway Tours of Sanibel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Thank you for your review, we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018

My family has never driven Segways until this trip to Sanibel. It was a blast! After a good education of how to operate the equipment and a session of getting comfortable with some freewheeling in the parking lot – our group was good to go! Our guide, John, was so entertaining and very informative! He is an island native and pointed out so many species of birds, plants and trees. When we got out of “Turtle Mode” on our Segways we were really running well on the trails. Our backdrops were spectacular for our family photos. John pointed out many things around the island that will have us coming back for more. We will return next year and visit the places he spoke about. Thank you for the lovely tour of your beautiful island. Sanibel will now be a yearly family vacation! - Don't forget to tip your guide!

1  Thank SuperSteelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BillysSegwayTours, Manager at Segway Tours of Sanibel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Thank you for your review. Great to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your tour with John., learnt a little and will return to Sanibel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018

Do go...hubby & I thurally enjoyed all the history lessons, AMAZING facts re "Fig Strangling Trees," and letting er rip (going almost 13 mph on a straight-away paved road! John is indeed THE tour guide, humble, joke-crackin & verrry informative. We enjoyed the "Gen 2" Segways which can tackle dirt, sand, and give a smooth ride.
The lovely lady from England who answered the phone & got our reservations was VERY kind, funny, and HELPFUL even answering the phone early which meant the world to us

1  Thank HumbleMom27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BillysSegwayTours, Manager at Segway Tours of Sanibel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Thank you for your review. we are glad you enjoyed your tour guide John (even his jokes). It was nice to read that even making your reservation was a pleasant experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2018 via mobile

Fabulous Segway excursion around beautiful Sanibel Island! Great company to use! Lots of parking! Everyone is so helpful and friendly! We were first timers on the Segway and by the end Andrew had us feeling like experts! Andrew was especially knowledgeable about both the history and wildlife on Sanibel. All ages can do this trip! You’ll be glad you did! Some cool surprises on the trip! I don’t want to spoil it! Check it out!

Thank Twinmom88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BillysSegwayTours, Manager at Segway Tours of Sanibel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Thank you for your review, it was nice to read that Andrew is doing a great job!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Segway Tours of Sanibel also viewed

Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Segway Tours of Sanibel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing