We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Couldn't have asked for anything better!”
Approaching Bowman's Beach House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Approaching Bowman's Beach House
From the Garden Facing the Gulf of Mexico
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Approaching Bowman's Beach House
From the Garden
Facing the Gulf of Mexico
Wraparound Screen Porch - like the deck on a ship!
Wraparound Screen Porch - dining
Wraparound Screen Porch -sitting
Living/Dining Room
Living/Dining Room
Amazing wood ceiling throughout!
View up to the Loft
Sitting Room in the Loft
Sitting Room in the Loft - lots of books and games
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom Ensuite
Queen Bedroom
Queen Bedroom
Bathroom 2
Twin Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Bowman's Beach
Sunset at Bowman's Beach
Another Sunset ...
Another Sunset ...
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Sanibel Island, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
WeLikeTus...
Florence, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Couldn't have asked for anything better!”
Reviewed 14 March 2012 for a stay in February 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We are a family from Florence, Italy with a 3 year old little girl. We loved BBH and Sanibel Island - this house is truly unique, like nothing we have ever seen before. Beautiful!
Thank you, Robin, for all your help in arranging our holiday. We hope to see you next year as well because we plan on coming back for sure!
Ciao!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Uniqueness of the house
Liked least: nothing!
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Reviewed 5 March 2011 for a stay in February 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Texas1tra...
Texas
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Quiet comfort -- with all the amenities!”
Reviewed 11 February 2011 for a stay in January 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Bowman's Beach House sits on a quiet cul de sac, and is THE CLOSEST HOUSE to the miles-long beach at the north end of Sanibel Island. Raised on stilts, it has a screened porch/deck running all the way around the house. Comfortable beds, showers work well (one located outside under the house in a wooden enclosure), seating areas conducive to conversation, nice kitchen, good laundry room, loft seating area with flat screen TV, bikes for you to ride, beach towels and toys -- what else is there to say? It was GREAT! One caution - you have to climb a full flight of steps to get to the living area with your luggage, groceries, etc. This was not a problem for us, because we are all able-bodied, but this house is not appropriate for people with physical disabilities. Other than that, we recommend it highly!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Reviewed 10 January 2011 for a stay in January 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Georgia
Reviewed 11 August 2010 for a stay in July 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$200
/
Night
Month
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing