We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great view of ocean and parking lot”
View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
65 reviews
View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Sanibel Island, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 65 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
demmama
Joliet, IL
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great view of ocean and parking lot”
Reviewed 2 March 2011 for a stay in February 2011
1
person found this review helpful

This condo does have a great ocean view, but it also overlooks the parking lot. Fortunately, it is at the end of the complex and is relatively quiet. If you are in the master bedroom and plan on sleeping with the window open, be expected to be awakened by either the landscaping company, the garbage trucks, or the housekeeping carts. The way the buildings are angled also creates an "echo effect" of noise. Next time I'll pay a little more and get ocean front for some peace and quiet. Otherwise, the condo was very comfortable and nicely decorated. The bedrooms each have their own bathrooms.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Mar 2011
When you walk in the door, you see the Gulf. When standing in kitchen, you see Gulf. When sitting on living room sofa and waking from bed, you see the Gulf. If you look down from the lanai, you can see a small overflow parking area for those that don't find under-building parking. Actually, I can see limited parking areas from all 4 of my condos, including the one in Maui. As you can see, most reviews don’t focus on cars, but the Gulf view. This is the closest Gulf view building and this is a great location to hear the waves and be this close to the beach. Sorry, Nora, if any vehicles disturbed you. Yes, the recycling truck comes once a week—our complex is trying to do our part to “go green.” Garbage is picked up in maintenance area of the complex and no where near this condo. The lawn is cut/trimmed once a week between 9 AM and 5 PM.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Reviewed 28 November 2010 for a stay in November 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Nov 2010
Furniture is replaced every 5 years. I inspected the unit along with my cleaner and did not find any soiled furnishings. However, I did have all of the upholstery and dining chairs cleaned.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Michigan
Reviewed 5 October 2010 for a stay in September 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FL
Reviewed 18 July 2010 for a stay in July 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kentucky
Reviewed 13 June 2010 for a stay in June 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Location, cleanliness
Liked least: I couldn't stay longer
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$475
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing