We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (292)
Filter reviews
292 results
Traveller rating
190
71
13
7
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
190
71
13
7
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bay view jolee island bedroom unit baytowne wharf full kitchen exercise room other resorts very nice stay destin area wonderful resort off season interval shuttle pools amenities property golf
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 292 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2021 via mobile

We are a family of five and the two bedroom suite is great. They offer a ton of amenities here. Pools, movie theater, bikes, chairs at the beach, arcade. Kids love the place. They have a shuttle that will take you to the beach and you are within walking to Baytown Wharf.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Abime11501
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 July 2021 via mobile

Thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The on site movie theater, hammocks, hot tub and library were just a few of my favorites! The staff is very helpful and the facility is very clean. Would stay here again. Wonderful getaway!

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Vicky2888
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 June 2021

We re-entered post covid vacation life at Embarc in Sandestin. There were a few concerns with the room and Anthony, one of the managers, made everything PERFECT! Anthony's professional explanations and actions made for a great vacation. Put Anthony in charge of communication and the upcoming changes!!!!

Date of stay: June 2021
Thank Melanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 May 2021 via mobile

I was a little apprehensive about coming here after reading some negative reviews, but now that I’ve come here I can honestly say that anyone who posts anything negative is probably either a Karen or someone who doesn’t want you to come here, because they want to keep this little gem all to themselves.
I’ve stayed at Hyatt’s , Marriott’s and other high end vacation exchange resorts. I’d put this one up there with the best. As good of service as you would expect at a Marriott and vastly superior than Hyatt.
Even though the resort is not on the beach ( convenient free shuttle bus takes you to beach) the Bay views are spectacular, with beautiful swimming pools and immaculate grounds.
The rooms are up to date , very clean and spacious.
Highly recommend!

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank WWPalumni
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diamond Resorts, Other at Embarc Sandestin, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2021

Thank you for this very kind review! We strive to provide the best possible experience for our guests, and we are delighted to hear we hit the mark. We hope to welcome you back soon. -RW

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2021

First time venturing out since all the COVID craziness and Enbarc Sandestin is just what we were looking for. Wonderful resort area with lots of outdoor eating and walking that's close to the beach and the Grande Boulevard shopping area. The one bedroom room is very spacious. The bed is very comfortable. I suppose as an Interval World Elite tier resort it could be "plusher" inside, but overall couldn't be happier with the resort or the surrounding area. We're not difficult people to please :)

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank GoPats2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diamond Resorts, Owner at Embarc Sandestin, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2021

We're so glad you enjoyed your visit to Embarc Sandestin! Thank you for this kind review, and we hope to welcome you back soon. -RW

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews