We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
37 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$931
View deal
Priceline
US$887
View deal
ZenHotels.com
US$931
US$817
View deal
SAVE US$114
Hotels.comUS$851
Agoda.comUS$885
FindHotelUS$851
View all 19 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3 521)
Filter reviews
3 521 results
Traveller rating
1 734
913
407
259
208
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1 734
913
407
259
208
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bunk beds spa tower junior suite sushi bar indoor pool self parking partial view breakfast buffet per day spring break off season great resort family vacation bring your own beautiful property emerald coast destin area
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 3 521 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2021 via mobile

The hotel wasn’t that bad. The room was good and the staff also but we had such a bad experience we got a car service to take us to another airport (not Destin) at midnight without flights or hotels. We planned on staying for a week and arrived only to find no availability of the in house restaurant. Disappointed but no biggie. Then we booked the spa. Guess what. No availability. Ok let’s get a car and go around town. No Uber, no Lyft, no taxis. Ugh. We went upstairs after a burger and spent two hours trying to get a rental car then left. I am still trying to unwind after four days. After 14 months of hell this is not what the doctor ordered. We wound up in heaven on Marco Island.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank truthintravel60763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary Brielmayer, Other at Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear truthintravel60763,
We’re sorry to learn you did not have the five star stay we strive to provide at Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa. While we understand your frustrations regarding your visit we can assure you our 7 onsite dining options have been operational since reopening the hotel in May of 2020. Unfortunately our spa, Serenity by the sea Spa, is highly sought after and we suggest making reservations at least two weeks in advance prior to arrival. We apologize that the lack of public transportation in the area caused some inconveniences during your visit and have shared your feedback with our partners at local taxi services. We appreciate you sharing your experience with us and wish you the best in your travels.


Kind Regards,
Gary Brielmayer — General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2021

We stayed for 5 days at this beautiful resort. Our room was on the 7th floor and we had a beautiful view from our balcony of the ocean, pool areas, and beach. The restaurants at the resort were wonderful. We didn't have one single complaint, except the fact that we probably gained weight on this visit!

Joie at the pool restaurant was so sweet and by our second visit, made us feel right at home. She complimented our delicious food choices with her sweet smile and happy attitude. From the gals at the front desk, to the restaurant employees, to the manager who kept circling through the area to make sure things were ok, everyone was so friendly and nice.

It was so relaxing by the pool and the beach wasn't very crowded. Because of the COVID restrictions, daily room cleaning wasn't happening, but all we had to do was call the customer service desk, and they happily provided whatever we needed (i.e. - new towels, kleenex, coffee/tea and bathroom replenishments. They have a pillow menu which was very helpful to be able to get a firmer pillow delivered right to our room. Everyone was so careful by wearing masks, gloves, and keeping distance. It wasn't annoying, just playing it safe. This was our first time visiting Destin, and we will certainly be back.

Room tip: Being on the 7th floor gave us great views from our balcony of the beach and ocean.
Date of stay: April 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Burgtravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary Brielmayer, Other at Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear burgtravelers,
We are overjoyed to know how much you enjoyed your recent stay with us at Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa! We are so pleased Joie and our entire team made your stay a memorable one and will share your kind words with our staff. We appreciate you choosing to spend your first visit to the Destin area with us and look forward to welcoming you back again soon for another five star vacation!

Kind Regards,
Gary Brielmayer — General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2021 via mobile

Understand COVID changes things a bit but I was shocked to have to go to the bar to order food or drinks as no poolside services were offered. Then when at the bar was requested to stand in line instead of ordering from any open spot at the bar. There were only 4-5 seats at the bar taken, I had to walk around the bar to other side to get become the second person in line. I could not see my kids in the pool now and was in a walking cast and didn’t appreciate having to walk further after already walking to the bar. The lady behind me in line had sat down at a table to order a drink only to find if she didn’t want to charge it to the room she had to go to the bar. She was also then told to get in line. The concept of a line at a bar is beyond baffling to me!

Additionally the kid friendly snacks of Pizza Hut and ice cream close extremely early at 5 PM daily. The room was great size and clean but the beds we not comfortable. The rooms are not cleaned during COVID which does lot bother me. The balcony view was beautiful, but just hope your neighbors are quiet and not smokers.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank kcmomel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary Brielmayer, Other at Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2021

Dear kcmomel,
We appreciate you sharing your experience with us at Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa. We apologize if the changes we’ve made to our outdoor beverage service inconvenienced your visit and have shared your feedback with our culinary team. While our grab and go options at Picnix do close at 5pm, we have a variety of other dining options available throughout the evening including in room dining, Barefoot’s, Hadashi and Sandcastles Lounge. We thank you for taking the time to review your stay and hope you will consider joining us in the future.

Kind Regards,
Gary Brielmayer — General Manaager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2021

Nicely tucked away off HWY 98, through a gated community, there stands the Hilton. It has two buildings with the lobby area connecting the two buildings. We stayed in the emerald tower. I don’t know for sure but one looks like a standard motel and the other one appears to be all suites. Masks were required just about everywhere. Check in was a breeze. This resort actually had bell men!!! Quite a rarity since Covid. We stayed in a junior suite with a gulf view. I would recommend a room facing southwest for the sunsets. We faced southeast. The suite is so nice having the extra room, couch, chair, desk with two chairs, the entrance way has bunk bed with their own small tv attached to the wall that the children can watch, separate sink from the bathroom as well as a sink, toilet, shower/tub. The two queen beds were comfy with 4 pillows. The balcony had two chairs and small table. Room was clean with mini fridge and microwave. Our room had a door for an adjoining room which allowed us to hear our neighbors extremely well. Also they sprayed on cologne and we could smell it very well in our room. When you needed trash emptied, place outside your room and they would come by and empty it. Also place used towels there and they would pick those up. So you would walk down the hall and see towels/trash waiting pickup. Cannot wait for normalcy. Called down for clean towels and they were delivered in a paper bag within about 30 min. Remember it is a large establishment. They have two outdoor pools that were heated and one indoor. Towel station conveniently located near the indoor pool. They have a run in and get pizza, ice cream, etc. as well as a bar/restaurant outside overlooking the gulf. There is a bar closer to the beach too. The lounge chairs are cushioned. There are small tables and umbrellas scattered about. Down at the beach, there are umbrellas and chairs for rent, $30+. They are not included in your resort fee. Your room key is required to get in and out the gate to the beach. Starbucks is in the lobby for coffee and muffins ,etc. You don’t really ever have to leave the resort. They have pretty much everything there at your fingertips. Definitely would come back!!!!

Room tip: Emerald Tower for the suite!!!
Date of stay: April 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TravFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary Brielmayer, Other at Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2021

Dear TravFL,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us at Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa! We are so pleased you found everything you needed on site and that you were able to enjoy our pools, private beachfront and dining venues. We appreciate your feedback regarding our covid protocols and the hopefulness for a return to our pre-pandemic normalcy. We hope you will continue joining us here in Miramar Beach for more memorable beachside vacations.

Kind Regards,
Gary Brielmayer — General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2021 via mobile

First time I stayed at this resort April 16-18th.
There was mildew on the bathtub walls. You cannot plug your phone charger into any of the outlets in the room because it does not stay in. I went down and bought another charger at the gift shop for $80 and that didn’t stay in either.
I emailed my complaint to the general manager, my visit was not satisfactory at all.
He responded but did nothing for me.
I’m going to get involved with Hilton corporation corporate because no one should have to have a room that has dirty bathroom walls and you can’t even keep a charger in the wall! I had to put a pillow between the bed and the nightstand to keep it plugged in until it started smelling like smoke.

As of right now Hilton has done nothing. I’ve stayed at Marriott properties all my life and a titanium lifetime member. This resort did not impress whatsoever and anyone that stays make sure you take something to hold your phone charger in and check the walls in the bathroom to make sure is no allergy and mildew growing

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank L584QXchrisg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary Brielmayer, Other at Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2021

Dear L584QXchrisg,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us at Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa. We are sorry to learn you were unhappy with your stay and that you felt we could’ve done more to remedy your concerns. While we do understand your frustrations regarding the issues you encountered in your guest room, we can assure you our housekeeping team thoroughly cleans all facets of a guest’s room including the bathtub. We apologize that you were inconvenienced by the power outlets in your room and suggest letting a member of our team know during your stay so we can have our staff investigate the issue in real time. We appreciate you reaching out to us and Hilton brand regarding your stay and wish you the best in your travels.

Kind Regards,
Gary Brielmayer — General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews