We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2 963)
Filter reviews
2 963 results
Traveller rating
1 414
832
348
220
149
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 414
832
348
220
149
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bunk beds junior suite indoor pool sushi bar partial view self parking breakfast buffet per day off season spring break bring your own family vacation nice resort emerald coast destin area outlet mall baytowne wharf
Filter
Updating list...
204 - 209 of 2 963 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2018 via mobile

I’m actually writing this while still at the resort. Arrived yesterday (Friday afternoon) around 3:30. I knew beforehand that checkin time is not until 4:00, so I was not terribly bothered that the room was not ready (I did, however, checkin much earlier using the Hilton app as well). We did not receive our room, however, until about 5:45. When questioned, the front desk clerks stated that checkin is from 4-6. THE HOTEL WEBSITE VERY CLEARLY STATES THAT CHECKIN TIME IS 4:00. Not 4-6:00, but 4:00. Don’t advertise one thing, then make up different rules when you’re not able to deliver. Otherwise, the room (deluxe junior suite/beachfront) was very nice and clean, as well as the facilities. We also enjoyed the breakfast buffet, which had alot of variety as well as staff circulating. Would I stay here again? I’m not certain. I paid alot of money to be cheated out of a couple of hours. It may not seem like a big deal to some, but after having driven down from Atlanta we were ready to just relax a bit in the room before heading to the beach. If checkin time is truly from 4-6, then that should be clearly stated. Then we would have timed our arrival differently as we would have known what to expect.

Stayed: April 2018
2  Thank TIPATL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HSBGeneralManager, General Manager at Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear TIPATL,
We appreciate you reaching out to use regarding your arrival experience at Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa. We understand your frustrations with the check in time stated online and what you were told upon checking in. We strive to get our guests checked in by 4pm and apologize that a member of our team told you otherwise. We thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and hope you were able to enjoy the rest of your visit at Hilton Sandestin Beach.

Kind Regards,
Gary Brielmayer — General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2018

We visited over spring break, the room was very clean and the room layout was perfect for my husband, our 13 year old daughter and myself. The separate bunk bed area gave her some privacy and her own tv which she loved. The bunk bed are was in the front of the hotel room, divided then by a large bathroom with sink and then a 2nd separate sink outside the bath, followed by a huge room with our bed, sofa and table and balcony. Hotel was super clean. Staff were very helpful. Food at pool restaurant and at buffet was excellent. The beach area was private and well maintained. The grounds surrounding the hotel were nice for walking, riding a bike. The only suggestions would be improve wifi, a little slow, have someone walking around with coffee at breakfast during peak season, more staff at front desk during peak season and if you check in before arriving, a place to pick up your keys without waiting in the long check in area. I would say the nicest t-shirt shops were across the street at Baytowne wharf, you can drive or take hotel shuttle. We found great shirts at Paradise Found and also Barefoot Princess. Good ice cream at Moo La La.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MurphymomChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HSBGeneralManager, General Manager at Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear MurphymomChicago,
We are so pleased to know your entire family enjoyed your stay with us at Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa! We are delighted that you were able to enjoy nearby Baytowne Wharf as well as our onsite restaurants. We appreciate your feedback regarding the wifi, coffee at breakfast and check-in options. We will share these suggestions with our entire team and look forward to having you back again soon for another 5 star stay!

Kind Regards,
Gary Brielmayer — General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

The spa front desk was excellent especially Thomas who helped me book my appointment, I couldn't have asked for a better relaxing vacation! The resort was beautiful and the workers here were amazing! The food was terrific and the area is gorgeous! This is a trip i'd would like to come atleast once every year

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wisconsinlegend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HSBGeneralManager, General Manager at Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Wisconsinlegend,
We are delighted to know you had such a wonderful stay that you’d like to join us every year at Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa. We appreciate your kind words regarding our spa front desk team and will share those with Thomas and the entire Serenity staff. We hope to see you again soon for another 5 star visit at Hilton Sandestin Beach!

Kind Regards,
Gary Brielmayer — General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

We had a pleasant experience at this property. The rooms were clean and maintained well throughout our stay. Staff were very friendly and accommodating, willing to meet our needs and answer our questions. In the deluxe junior suite we enjoyed a beach view and had plenty of room. The kids liked the bunk beds. Breakfast buffet daily was a standout with made-to-order omelets and Belgian waffles. The beach is clean with sugar-white sands, chair/umbrella rentals available and crisp white/yellow towels provided for pool use. Poolside bar/snack service as well as a quality gym and day spa. My only negative issue would be to have the snack areas open later than 5:00 pm. Overall the Destin area is amazing with a variety of activities for all ages. We are definitely considering a return stay next year!

Room Tip: Ask for beach view on a higher floor
Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Heather W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HSBGeneralManager, General Manager at Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Heather W,
We are overjoyed to know you and your family enjoyed your stay with us at Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa! We are so pleased that you were able to enjoy our beautiful beaches as well as our onsite gym and spa. We appreciate your feedback regarding the closing time of our snack shops and will share that with our team. We look forward to your next family spring break vacation at Hilton Sandestin Beach!

Kind Regards,
Gary Brielmayer — General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

My wife, daughter and her friend were checking into the Sandestin Hilton. We are Hilton Honors members and have never had a problem.

The lady at the front desk check in could not have been more rude. Very dismissive of my wife and two small children. Despite our Hilton Honors membership and reservation, she said should would "try" to have a room by 5 PM.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Luther G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HSBGeneralManager, General Manager at Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Lagalyon,
We appreciate you choosing to stay with us at Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa and thank you for your loyalty to the Hilton family. We apologize that you were unhappy with your check in experience however our team does their best to accommodate guests that arrive prior to our 4pm check in time. We thank you for your feedback regarding your stay and wish you and your family the best in your future travels.

Kind Regards,
Gary Brielmayer — General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews