We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Trip.com
US$194
View deal
Expedia.comUS$196
PricelineUS$196
eDreamsUS$196
View all 17 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (336)
Filter reviews
336 results
Traveller rating
273
42
13
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
273
42
13
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location grand boulevard newer hotel beautiful hotel walking distance clean hotel breakfast bar enjoyed our stay shopping area heated pool miramar beach movie theater definitely stay here again the hotel staff great stay up to date bed was comfortable
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 336 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2021

Rooms were Very Clean .. Comfortable Setting!! Only complaint is the breakfast which had complimentary food, but cheap quality,thin meat (ham)on Sandwiches!!! I know they can do better than that for as much as you pay to stay there !!

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank cfmprincess01
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 July 2021

My family and I recently stayed at the Hyatt Place Sandestin to enjoy a long overdue vacation. When looking at reviews of hotels in the area, this hotel seemed to be the best, but that initial impression quickly changed after we arrived and found the room we were placed in smelled like vomit! We quickly went down to the front desk to escalate and the night manager told us he was well aware of the situation and that it wasn’t vomit but instead it was yogurt that spilled in the fridge and leaked onto the carpet underneath. He said they had cleaned it that day and thought it would be better but instead of any member of their leadership team checking to verify if the room was ready for customers they just let us show up at 10pm after plane delays with our 4 kids to experience a vomit smelling room. When we asked for a new room they said unfortunately they were all booked up which makes the first point about leadership allowing guests to check in to a knowingly unclean/poor smelling room even more outrageous. The night manager gave us a can of Zep saying this is what they use to fight odors in rooms from smoke and such. After handing us that spray it seemed to be less of the staffs problem as their was no follow up to the situation during our trip. This only makes me question the leadership and the cleanliness of Hyatts rooms. We stayed for 4 nights in a vomit smelling room and to top it all off no follow up was done by the site management after they had told us they would speak with us the next day. I am very disappointed in my experience and it is unfortunate that my family had to suffer through a very avoidable situation if the hotel had better leadership and cleanliness standards.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank Mdague604
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 June 2021

We stayed at the Hyatt Place Sandestin for three nights and enjoyed the hotel. The hotel is well maintained inside and out. Location is a little different than what we're used to but okayThe room was not spacious but clean and just what we needed. The beds were comfortable and the air conditioner worked very well and had no odor. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. covid era breakfast leaves a little to be desired and didn't compare to the springhill suites we had just left in orange beach. My wife really like the decor throughout. Did not try the Starbucks or Restaurant on site...also watch out for golf carts with elderly Sandestites!

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank cwyattfoster
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 3 July 2021

Hi cwyattfoster!

Thank you for your review! We appreciate your kind words and will be celebrated to the entire team. Feedback like yours assist us in improving our service. We look forward to hosting you again soon. -Margot Johnson, Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2021 via mobile

Hotel is clean and next to a newer shopping/lifestyle center. Lots of choices to eat, drink and shop and a short drive to beautiful beaches. Jolted is clean, lobby is comfortable and cool, front desk staff was friendly and accommodating. Lots of parking available. Would be nice if they had a golf cart shuttle to the shopping center in the later evenings but that would just be a convenience.

Room tip: Traffic on state highway 98 can be atrocious. Also, restaurants in the area mostly close at this time around 9 so plan accordingly
Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank KellyM0
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 27 June 2021

Hi Kelly M0!

Thank you for your review! We appreciate your kind words and will be celebrated to the entire team. Feedback like yours assists us in improving our service. We look forward to hosting you again soon. -Margot Johnson, Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2021

We had just a one night stay at this hotel, but wish it had been longer. This was a incredibly nice Hyatt Place, very clean, and felt very modern. The customer service was top notch in every interaction, the breakfast was great. Location couldn't be better, so many shops and things to do within walking distance. Park your car and explore Grand Boulevard. This hotel was on point in every way. I booked as a Hyatt reward member and it was a great value. I'd recommend to anyone.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew-Warren
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 13 June 2021

Thank you for your review! I appreciate your kind words and will be celebrated to the entire team. We look forward to hosting you again soon. -Margot Johnson, Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews