We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from home”
other travellers have booked this property
Exterior Front of House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exterior Front of House
Front View of House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Exterior Front of House
Front View of House
Master bedroom with a California King
Master
Bunk beds in kids' room
Toys and books for the kids
View from kitchen
View from front door
Living area
Living area
Dining and kitchen
Bathroom
Extra storage with books and puzzles and games.
Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
St. Petersburg, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Adam C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed 9 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Very comfortable-great air conditioning and fans,great facilities-dishwasher,clothes washer,all cooking gear,great shower.Lovely location-leafy,leafy suburb,lots of mature trees and shrubs everywhere.Near shops,mall,restaurants.With rented car was a good location to explore St.Petersburg from.
Really enjoyed our stay here.Jeanette could not have been more helpful and wanted us to enjoy our stay.
Our only issue was that the bathing and showering was not possible for a wheelchair-bound person.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We were all very comfortable.As I have said,it was home from home,instantly.
Liked least: The inability for a wheelchair-bound person to shower or bath.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2015
I am glad you enjoyed your stay. l hope your enjoyed the wonderful beaches and the downtown area as well.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenksAmer...
Jenks
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Much better than a hotel!”
Reviewed 14 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

What a wonderful little house! Much better than a hotel. It was nice being able to have kitchen facilities where we could prepare meals and snacks. House was very clean and tidy. Owners were very prompt and facilitating in addressing any questions. Would definitely recommend it you are wanting to stay in St. Pete.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2015
Thank you so much for the nice comments and for leaving the house spotless! We would love to have you come visit again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PJRCameo
Dallas, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Adorable Home”
Reviewed 21 March 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The home is absolutely adorable. I stayed there for about 6 weeks starting in December.
The location is great, close to everything. The beaches are not far, the stores are not far. Very relaxing and home had everything I needed.

We loved the outside patio area and it was an absolutely adorable place to stay.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Mar 2015
Thank you Pam! We enjoyed having you and hope to see you again! And thank you for the lovely Christmas gifts you left us!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane M
Elgin, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 22 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

What a great vacation we had here . Our host Jeannette had the light on for us and we felt so welcomed. The pictures do nothing for this place. It is absolutely charming. Loved the colors in the house; it was so tropical looking. Everything we needed was there and than some. If we ever get back here we would love to stay here again.
Oh and it was so easy to get around to see and do everything from here.
We were here for a wedding and it really was convenient to Fort De Soto Park where the wedding was held. Thank you Jeannette!!

How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Service
Liked best: The Lanni was tops in our book. We so enjoyed sitting out there in the quiet.
Liked least: I wish we'd have found an umbrella for the rainy days at the house
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Mar 2015
Thank you so much! We loved having you and thank you for leaving the home so immaculate! Come back and see us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel S
Marietta, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place, covenient to everything!!”
Reviewed 24 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

It was great, it had plenty of room and was very nice. We will totally there stay again! It was easy to get to all the destinations we wanted!!!! Thanks so much!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and size
Liked least: Noise from neighbors
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2014
We are glad you enjoyed it and thank you for leaving the house so immaculate! We would love to have you all visit again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing