We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (658)
Filter reviews
658 results
Traveller rating
420
189
26
17
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
420
189
26
17
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews happy hour rooms are small meet other guests continental breakfast great owners antique furniture free beer within walking distance friendly hosts downtown st yogurt social hour dali museum hard boiled eggs modern conveniences reception area st pete
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 658 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2018

We stayed at the Inn for 2 nights. It is very comfortable, very clean and quaint. The rooms are small but we did not feel cramped. Stephanie and Brian could not have been friendlier or more accommodating. They truly are experts in their field. The Inn is a short walk to downtown, beautiful St. Pete. Look forward to coming back next year.

Room Tip: Cannot compare rooms. Only stayed there once.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank copper71896
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheInnOnThird, Owner at The Inn on Third, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Good morning!
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. In return, we are sending lots of St. Pete sunshine your way!
We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us so much, and look forward to welcoming you back to our inn next year.

Happy Travels and all the best to you!

Stephanie & Brian Cox
THE INN ON THIRD

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018

The Inn was convenient. comfortable and friendly. I will certainly book again if/when I return to St Petersburg. breakfast and happy hour were convenient and it was nice to meet other residents. My room was quiet. I enjoyed being able to walk down to the ocean in the mornings.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank _pbarsumian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheInnOnThird, Owner at The Inn on Third, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

A friendly hello from St. Pete, and a heartfelt "thank you" for your great review.
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back to St. Pete soon.

Happy Travels!

Stephanie & Brian Cox
THE INN ON THIRD

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

My son and I stayed at The Inn for 7 days straight so our 5 star rating is based on an entire week at this beautiful inn. Our room was well equipped, comfortable and sparkling clean. The breakfast was quite plentiful and fresh and there was a friendly happy hour nightly with gratis beer and wine. Stephanie does an excellent job. I highly recommend The Inn on Third as a perfectly located, unpretentious place to stay in downtown St Petersburg.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Jeffrey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheInnOnThird, Owner at The Inn on Third, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Hello and sunny greetings from St. Pete!
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. I have to say though, the pleasure was all mine! You and your son were amazing guests to have in house for the week. It's been a joy to meet the two of you and we look forward to you and Alex stopping in once you have become 'Burgers yourself. Good luck with the house, and see you soon!

Stephanie Cox
THE INN ON THIRD

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018

We stayed at the Inn on Third for one night when we came to St. Petersburg for a Rays/Red Sox game. This is not your cookie cutter hotel, more like a bed and breakfast, but perfect for us. the rooms and bathroom are very small, but also very clean, nicely appointed and comfortable. We were greeted at the front desk on arrival with warmth and friendship and lots of good advice. The hotel is a short walk to the downtown where there is a very nice Museum of Fine Arts, and also a short walk to the baseball shuttle which takes you back and forth from Tropicana Field. There is a small parking lot which is first come first serve, it was full but we were provided free parking in a garage across the street. There is a happy hour in the early evening, one free beer or glass of wine and a few munchies, and breakfast in the morning, with the usual choices, bagels, yogurt, fruit. All in all, the price was very reasonable, the place was clean and comfortable if a little quirky. I would definitely recommend it for a night.

Stayed: May 2018
1  Thank Bostontraveler8479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheInnOnThird, Owner at The Inn on Third, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Thank you very much for your wonderful, and detailed, review of your stay with us.
We are glad to hear you enjoyed the inn, it's location and our hospitality.
Hopefully, we get the opportunity of welcoming you back again soon!

Sincerely,

Stephanie & Brian Cox
THE INN ON THIRD

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

I came here on a business trip to try out the St Pete downtown area and wasn't disappointed. The room was freshly remodeled and spotlessly clean. The location was great. My only complaint would be that the rooms are tiny, but that was to be expected from an older boutique hotel like this. The price was excellent and included breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PACManBreck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheInnOnThird, Owner at The Inn on Third, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Good morning and sunny greetings from St. Pete!

Thank you very much for your wonderful review. It is greatly appreciated.

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, despite our small rooms. But yes, it simply is how the smaller hotels back then were built.

Hopefully we get to welcome you back again soon!

Sincerely,
Stephanie & Brian Cox
THE INN ON THIRD

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews