We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Outdoor Seating”

Doc Ford's Rum Bar & Grille - St. Pete
Reserve a table
2
Mon, 03/08
20:00
Price range: US$10 - US$30
Description: Located at the base of the downtown St. Pete Pier! Doc Ford’s St. Pete is as stunning as it is delicious. With inside and outside views of both downtown St. Pete, and Tampa bay, there’s a seat in the house for everybody. Enjoy the sea-breeze on the seawall while enjoying a couple Doc Ford’s Mojitos and Yucatan Shrimp!
Restaurant details
Description: Located at the base of the downtown St. Pete Pier! Doc Ford’s St. Pete is as stunning as it is delicious. With inside and outside views of both downtown St. Pete, and Tampa bay, there’s a seat in the house for everybody. Enjoy the sea-breeze on the seawall while enjoying a couple Doc Ford’s Mojitos and Yucatan Shrimp!
Reviewed 28 January 2021

We had a great meal here last week with out-of-down guests. Dustyy was our server and did a great job. We appreciate that the outside tables are well separated, so you fell better eating out during this COVID pandemic.

Date of visit: January 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank RamblingGator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (881)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

85 - 89 of 882 reviews

Reviewed 28 January 2021

Asked for seating outside. Atmosphere was fun with boat races going on and small planes doing some trick flying and a sail regatta going on. Food was good and menu had a nice selection for everyone. Unfortunately once the food was delivered we discovered we needed some condiments which, during COVID, are not usually kept on the table as in the past. After asking two different people for mayonnaise we finally got a small cup of it about ten minutes into our meal. By then the "hot" chicken sandwich was ice cold.
What really did not make our day was that we used a gift card to pay for part of our meal. We understood that when using a gift card in restaurants, for some reason, they are not able to use the total value of the card. The waiter said he would use $40.00 of the $50.00 card which was OK with us. There should have been $10.00 left on the card but when we verified the balance with the card company, there was only $2.00 left. It appeared that the other $8.00 went to the waiter as a tip...without out authorization. We then l wrote in a tip on the charge receipt of our credit card with which we paid the remaining balance. It took us some time to figure out what had happened when we got home and certainly was too complicated to figure out at the restaurant without making a scene in front of our guests. Lesson learned!

Date of visit: January 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ryco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2021 via mobile

Dustyy was excellent in making recommendations. Friendly and attentive. Food was awesome! We will be back!

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank 804pennyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2021

I had a wonderful experience at Doc Ford's. The food was great, and the company even better. I received such wonderful and sincere service provided by Netta. Will be back for sure!

Date of visit: January 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Josh2hot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2021

Great Company. Great Service. Great Food! Beautiful Views! We had a group of 8 ladies and Dusty was super friendly and obliging!

Date of visit: January 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tamarag812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Doc Ford's Rum Bar & Grille - St. Pete also viewed

 

Been to Doc Ford's Rum Bar & Grille - St. Pete? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.