We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sirata Beach Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TradeWinds Island Grand Resort(St. Pete Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Beach Haven(St. Pete Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dolphin Beach Resort(St. Pete Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alden Suites(St. Pete Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort(St. Pete Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4 558)
Filter reviews
4 558 results
Traveller rating
1 791
1 484
697
316
270
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 791
1 484
697
316
270
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrum runnerscompass grilleharry's barking suitefire pitparking feeocean viewlive musicbeach resortliving areaspring breakfamily vacationgrocery storegulf blvdst petepoolselliot
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 4 558 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We recently experienced a very disappointing stay at the Sirata. We originally booked 2 - 1st floor beach front rooms and at the time of check in they apparently upgraded 1 room to a different building that was directly over a significant construction project taking place at the resort. Several other guests experienced the same and were asking to be moved. We even talked to a few guests and Sirata was very inconsistent in how they handled the situation. Some guests were offerred a discount and even future night stays for free. Our rates were not adjusted and no other consideration was offered based on the construction. They tried to say our move was an upgrade when in fact it was directly over the construction. We are very disappointed in how they handled this situation with no consideration for our inconvenience around the construction. We woke up each morning to very loud construction sounds. We were repeat customers that have enjoyed this resort several years in the past and because of this experience will not be returning. Too many choices are avaialble in FL for the same price and the solution would have been easy for management to offer a discounted rate for the inconvience of the construction or offer a future stay at a discounted rate to enjoy the resort after construction. It's unfortunate that a resort like this could not see the opportunity to better service repeat customers and adjust their business practices to keep their guests happy.

Room Tip: Confirm that all construction is over or exact location of room before arrival
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank aphifer24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet K, Marketing Coordinator at Sirata Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We’re very sorry to hear that our renovations had such a negative impact on your stay at the Sirata. We want nothing more than to hear positive experiences from our guests and we're just as disappointed as you are to know your stay was short of exceptional. We completely understand your frustrations during our transformation and we truly appreciate your feedback. Every day we strive to deliver a better experience and it is your comments that allows us to do so. We hope we'll have another opportunity to welcome you back so you can experience all of our stunning updates including our upgraded guestrooms, redesigned beachfront bars and more.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Kathy was an amazing server she made me laugh and made conversation . Kathy made my experience at Rum Runners fantastic. She told us when are food was coming and how close our food was to being done. I learned that she is scared of storms and that made me giggle. Kathy is amazing.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank Jordan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet K, Marketing Coordinator at Sirata Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Wow Jordan, thank you for the 5-star review and kind words! We pride ourselves on our Team Members and we’re thrilled Kathy made your stay with us extra special. Please come back and join us again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Kathy was awesome at Rum Runners. Started our vacation with breakfast on the beach. Our girls played on the beach while my wife and I had Bloody Mary’s. We will definitely be back for lunch at some point this week!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Corey V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet K, Marketing Coordinator at Sirata Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for the great review, Corey! We’re excited to hear your vacation started out perfectly with breakfast and Bloody Mary’s at Rum Runners. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back for another incredible Sirata Beach Resort retreat.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Kathy was excellent with her service! She was quick and had great recommendations of food and drinks...my girls loved the mango smoothies! Made the start of our vacation a 5 Star! Will definitely come back!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Jamie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet K, Marketing Coordinator at Sirata Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We really appreciate you taking the time to provide us with a review about your Rum Runners experience, Jamie! We pride ourselves on our hardworking and dedicated team members and we’re glad to know Kathy went above and beyond to make your visit with us even more special.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I knew the were under construction but only one outdoor bar was open and one pool so it was always over crowded and yet they charged full resort fees and parking was crazy because half the lot was shut off. I’ve been going here for 20 years but feel like they ripped me off with 100% resort fees and only half resort open.
Very disappointed will find a new place for new memories

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank angie19592015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet K, Marketing Coordinator at Sirata Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Angie, thank you for sharing your review about your recent stay at the Sirata. I’m sorry to hear that your experience here was short of exceptional and that our transformation had a negative impact on your visit. We want nothing more than for you to leave with unforgettable memories and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to showcase a true Sirata Beach Resort escape.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews