We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Alden Suites(St. Pete Beach)(Great Value!)
US$236
US$214
Alden Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$180
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn on the Beach(St. Pete Beach)
US$186
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$210/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$513
US$389
Beach House Suites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$173
US$159
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
US$142
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Havana Inn(St. Pete Beach)
Book now, pay at stay
US$217
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Don CeSar(St. Pete Beach)
US$355
US$280
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TradeWinds Island Grand Resort(St. Pete Beach)
US$321
US$308
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (4 852)
Filter reviews
4 852 results
Traveller rating
1 956
1 529
724
345
298
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 956
1 529
724
345
298
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscompass grilleharry's barrum runners barking suitefire pitparking feeocean viewlive musicbeach resortliving areaspring breakfamily vacationgrocery storepoolsglenkathywedding
Filter
Updating list...
372 - 377 of 4 852 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018

We recently experienced a very disappointing stay at the Sirata. We originally booked 2 - 1st floor beach front rooms and at the time of check in they apparently upgraded 1 room to a different building that was directly over a significant construction project taking place at the resort. Several other guests experienced the same and were asking to be moved. We even talked to a few guests and Sirata was very inconsistent in how they handled the situation. Some guests were offerred a discount and even future night stays for free. Our rates were not adjusted and no other consideration was offered based on the construction. They tried to say our move was an upgrade when in fact it was directly over the construction. We are very disappointed in how they handled this situation with no consideration for our inconvenience around the construction. We woke up each morning to very loud construction sounds. We were repeat customers that have enjoyed this resort several years in the past and because of this experience will not be returning. Too many choices are avaialble in FL for the same price and the solution would have been easy for management to offer a discounted rate for the inconvience of the construction or offer a future stay at a discounted rate to enjoy the resort after construction. It's unfortunate that a resort like this could not see the opportunity to better service repeat customers and adjust their business practices to keep their guests happy.

Room Tip: Confirm that all construction is over or exact location of room before arrival
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank aphifer24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet K, Marketing Coordinator at Sirata Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

We’re very sorry to hear that our renovations had such a negative impact on your stay at the Sirata. We want nothing more than to hear positive experiences from our guests and we're just as disappointed as you are to know your stay was short of exceptional. We completely understand your frustrations during our transformation and we truly appreciate your feedback. Every day we strive to deliver a better experience and it is your comments that allows us to do so. We hope we'll have another opportunity to welcome you back so you can experience all of our stunning updates including our upgraded guestrooms, redesigned beachfront bars and more.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

I knew the were under construction but only one outdoor bar was open and one pool so it was always over crowded and yet they charged full resort fees and parking was crazy because half the lot was shut off. I’ve been going here for 20 years but feel like they ripped me off with 100% resort fees and only half resort open.
Very disappointed will find a new place for new memories

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank angie19592015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet K, Marketing Coordinator at Sirata Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Angie, thank you for sharing your review about your recent stay at the Sirata. I’m sorry to hear that your experience here was short of exceptional and that our transformation had a negative impact on your visit. We want nothing more than for you to leave with unforgettable memories and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to showcase a true Sirata Beach Resort escape.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

When we first checked in we were greeted by Glen who was super nice and got us checked in and on our way quickly. There is a big construction site on one side of the hotel and there is only one pool and bar that get pretty crowded. You have to rent the beach equipment that is a little pricey but the Chase and Thomas got us set of for the two days that we stayed out her for and made the price worth it. The rooms are newly renovated but pretty small. there was a layer of what seemed like dust on everything in our room. The location of this hotel is very nice and we did enjoy ourselves while here for our stay. We might look elsewhere before coming back but will certainly keep this place in mind.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Emmy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet K, Marketing Coordinator at Sirata Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

It’s great to hear that you enjoyed our fabulous location right in the middle of St Pete Beach, Emmy. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with a review and are happy that Glen was able to get you checked in quickly and Chase and Thomas took such great care of you on the beach. Hopefully we’ll see you again for an even better beach escape!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

The kids are on spring break and we decided to come to the beach for the day. Chase, Sam, and Thomas got my family set up with some chairs and a couple umbrellas. These guys will make sure that you are having the best day that you can while out on the beach with them. We got some drinks from Rum Runner's and they were fantastic! Kathy was always making sure that our drinks were full and that we were taken care of. We plan to come back here for another weekend beach day!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Andy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet K, Marketing Coordinator at Sirata Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Andy, we’re thrilled that you chose the Sirata for your family beach day and that our beach services staff were there to ensure you had a great day. I’m also glad that you enjoyed drinks at Rum Runners and Kathy provided you such fantastic service. It was our pleasure to serve you and we look forward to you visiting our hotel again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

We stayed here for a week and had the time of our lives! Our room was a little small but cozy. The food at Compass Grill was great! The drinks at Rum Runner's were out of this world! Kathy always had the best drinks for us. It gets a little pricy if you're like how we are. we stayed on the daybeds that are on the beach. Chase and Sam got us set up our first couple of days and the Thomas and Ryan got us taken care of for the rest of our stay. All 4 of them are funny guys and very helpful, they also gave us some great restaurant recommendations for our stay. There is construction but it shouldn't be a bother to you if you come here expecting to have a great time! we love this place and look forward to coming back here next year!!!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Wendy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet K, Marketing Coordinator at Sirata Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thank you so much for that glowing review about our hotel and staff members, Wendy. It’s great to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay here. We can’t wait to open our doors for you again the next time you’re in St. Pete Beach!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews