We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fun and Sun and Relaxation!”

Review of Star of the Sea

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13
St. George Island, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Charlottesville
Reviewed 16 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Aug 2013
Dear jpdiv,

We are so very sorry for the experience you had in one of our rental homes. Afternoon Delight is very popular and most guests give it four to five stars but clearly your stay was disappointing to say the least. We've contacted every department in the company to research the problems outlined in your review. Before we list what's been corrected, please know that at any time during your stay, we encourage you to contact us immediately about all problems you find - especially the type listed here. Our priority is to make your stay as comfortable and stress-free as possible. In order of those items listed in your feedback: 1. Our homes are on a monthly pest control plan and Afternoon Delight had actually been treated on the day of your arrival. We don't understand how this could happen but because of this review, it's been treated again. 2. We have cleaned the outdoor trash receptacle with bleach. 3. Due to your comments about the carpet, they have been cleaned, again. (They are cleaned on a regular basis but the traffic is pretty busy during high season.) 4. We have reported your thoughts about the condition of the furniture to the homeowners. 5. We are in the process of researching your report that the dishwasher isn't working properly and of course we'll arrange for a repair or replacement once the problem is identified. 6. Our records show that the problem with the thermostat was reported to us during your stay and it was replaced prior to your departure. 7. Obviously, our main concern was the safety of the railings on the deck so upon reading your review, we thoroughly inspected it. We did find one loose post and it was immediately secured. We thank you for letting us know about it. Again, we apologize that your accommodations were unsatisfactory and we hope you will give us another chance to prove that we work hard to maintain our homes in pristine condition. We thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback and we hope to see you on SGI again soon.

Cordially,
Resort Vacation Properties of St. George Island
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Loose Creek Missouri
Reviewed 5 October 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tallahassee
Reviewed 31 May 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 May 2012
Dear Patsy,
We are delighted to hear that you had a great time with your girlfriends but apologize that Afternoon Delight did not fully meet your expectations. We are pleased to report that all of these issues were addressed shortly after your visit. The kitchen has been fully restocked with supplies, the porches have been pressure washed, the shrubs around the pool area have been trimmed back and the deck furniture has been replaced. The rattan sofa on the deck has been recently assessed & while the cushions do have some light staining, the sofa is fully functional. Again, we apologize that this home did not fully meet your expectations on this trip. Thank you for your continued patronage. We look forward o having you back as our guests again soon.
Best Wishes,
Resort Vacation Properties
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GA
Reviewed 25 January 2012 for a stay in June 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TN
Reviewed 24 January 2012 for a stay in June 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing