We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Must Return For Me”
Ocean Gallery: Best Address on the Beach!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ocean Gallery: Best Address on the Beach!
Ocean Gallery: Clubhouse Village Las Palmas
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Ocean Gallery: Best Address on the Beach!
Ocean Gallery: Clubhouse
Village Las Palmas
Welcome to your vacation home!
Coastal Decor: Living room
Coastal Decor: Dining area
Coastal Decor: Master bedroom
Second bedroom with full bathroom
Fully-equipped kitchen
The Lanai overlooks the lagoon
The Lagoon
We have a visitor!
Let's go swimming: Clubhouse pool
Let's go Swimming: Las Palmas pool
Let's go to the beach: Boardwalk and gazebo
On the beach
St. Augustine: St. George Street
St. Augustine: Presbyterian church
St. Augustine: Cathedral
St. Augustine: Cathedral interior
St. Augustine: Wednesday farmers and crafts market
St. Augustine: Saturday farmers and crafts market
Evening in Village Las Palmas
Ocean Gallery sunset
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mtwbe
Cumming, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Must Return For Me”
Reviewed 3 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We've enjoyed our stay at your condo in The Ocean Gallery. The place was clean, comfortable (great beds!) and had everything we needed. I'm a big fan of your water feature out back and loved watching the turtles in the morning. We enjoyed the pool and beautiful beach and the staff here is amazing. I don't often return to the same vacation spot, but your place is a must return for me. Thank you for a wonderful stopover and relaxation point after the craziness of Disney.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ksmith72
Detroit, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great, clean, open space”
Reviewed 13 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We just returned from a wonderful week. We were touched when the owner called us mid-week to see if everything was alright. The condo exceeded our expectations. It was not only clean but well laid out. It felt just like home with comfy king size beds, couches and a library of both books and videos. The fountain was so very peaceful while sitting outside enjoying the view. Being on the second floor was optimal for privacy. Access to pools, boardwalk to beach, pickleboard, shuffleboard, basketball all within steps of the condo. The Ocean Gallery staff was top notch, whether it was the front desk or the guards at the gate. Always a welcome smile and willingness to direct us in the right direction as we had never been to the area before. We would highly recommend the unit. Our only negative which isn't John's fault but the Condo Association is that there is not recycling.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: too much to list
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sit10
Clinton, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“All the amenities of a resort. All the comforts of home”
Reviewed 28 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
4
people found this review helpful

For our party of 2 that vacations together, we could not have wanted more than the complete package that is Ocean Gallery, and specifically the unit we rented, 55 Las Palmas.

It is no exaggeration to call this the best address on the beach. The gated community is staffed by a friendly and helpful team, and populated by welcoming neighbors. We felt completely at home in this 2 bedroom/2full bath with screened porch and designated parking.
As advertised, your rental will include access to community amenities, and they are as lovely as pictured. It was too cold during our stay to enjoy the pools, but both were open and sparkling clean, with plenty of chairs and tables. The workout room is small, and can feel cramped once more than one person is engaged. But all the equipment worked, and towels and water are provided. Try the sauna and hot tub for full relaxation --- or just walk the beautiful beaches! Sign out a bike for the day; the community has several for all sizes.

The beach access is a little tricky to find. Don't try too hard. Just follow the sidewalk through the Premiere Vista courtyard and you will find the boardwalk. This is hard-packed sand with wilderness banks. Saint Augustine seems perpetually windy, so this may not be the type of beach you are expecting. Run, walk, play games, build castles, shell seek, take photos. All can be done on this wide expanse of sparsely populated sand. If you want to sit on towels and read in the sun, try the public beaches a little further south. Anastasia State Park in also wilderness beach, but with deeper drier dunes, a bathhouse and snack shack. There is a per car parking fee. While both are lovely in their own way, you should understand the nature of Floridas Atlantic beaches and pick the right terrain for your activities. A mix of the 2 styles can be found at St Johns County Fishing Pier, where parking is free and the pier walk is picturesque.

For local nightlife, enjoy Happy hour at any of the local spots on A1A and Beach Blvd. We tried several. Most are casual, and locally or regionally owned, with fresh seafood and stocked bars. Find my reviews for specific restaurants under my profile. We tended to eat lightly during the day, find a Happy Hour in the evening, but eat breakfast and dinner in the condo.

Your host has thought of everything, indoors and out, for all types of weather. We enjoyed the boardgames, novels, and DVDs in his collection, and were able to call up our Netflix account on the large Smart TV in the main room. Breakfast on the screen porch allowed us to watch the local wildlife, and the occasional passing shower, barefoot with coffee cups in hand.

Do consider your group as you shop for lodgings. Walls are thin between units here. You will be dependent on the consideration of your neighbors, so give them the same in return. The loft bedroom and bathroom in this unit are up a flight of about 10 steps, which may be difficult for some. The unit, too, is on a 2nd level, with some steps to climb. The rest of the development is walkable and wheelchair friendly. While this was not an issue for us, it is worth considering if it might be for you.

The kitchen is stocked with appliances and cookware, plenty of dishes for a small or large party. We were able to use fresh dishes daily and run the dishwasher only once. On your arrival, you'll find a small kit of soap, sponge, and dishwasher tablets, as well as 2 coffee packets -- particularly thoughtful, since we arrived late in the evening.

You are within a mile of 2 grocery stores. Publix stocks wine and beer as well. Bathroom tissue will be provided, but consider foil, storage bags, paper towels, and other type goods you use often. These are not kept in stock. Ocean Gallery does not have a recycling program, so prepare to pack-out if that is an option for you. We did not find the local St A transfer station, but there is bound to be one in This island community. We were driving, so we brought our recycling out by car. We would have prepared with extra bags or a bin if we had known.

There was not one thing about this vacation rental that was not first rate, yet it was quite affordable and just perfect for our needs. Message me through TripAdvisor if you have any specific questions about this rental, or about our Saint Augustine experience. I would love to see you have as good a time as we did.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: some loud neighbors late in our stay
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy A
Wenatchee, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Exactly What We Were Looking For”
Reviewed 7 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Love your home, it's exactly what we wanted. Owner quickly and professionally responded to our inquiry. The unit was clean and had all amenities we needed. Ocean Gallery was great, very helpful staff. Beach access was easy, pools were clean and beautiful. We had a wonderful stay, it was a great way to finish off our road trip. We've met such great Condo owners here also. Love it and plan to venture back again. Thank you again for everything!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James H
Sayville, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent, relaxing vacation”
Reviewed 21 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

My wife and I just returned from a one week stay at this very nice condo vacation rental. We were not disappointed! The condo has everything that you could need for a nice relaxing vacation. The pools and hot tubs were immaculate and well maintained as were the grounds at Ocean Gallery. The beach was just a 5 minute walk and was one of the nicest, cleanest beaches that we have ever visited. A great value for a slice of paradise. I would highly recommend this rental when considering a relaxing vacation property

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing