We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 - 22:00
Save
  
Ways to Experience A Ghostly Encounter
from US$25,00
More Info
from US$31,54
More Info
from US$46,16
More Info
Reviews (1 172)
Filter reviews
1 172 results
Traveller rating
1 034
78
34
10
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
1 034
78
34
10
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ghost tour walking tour great tour dowsing rods story telling great stories small group great sense of humor history lesson love history dion guide tours tia orbs tales spooky
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 1 172 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2021

We went on the ghostly Encounter and Jan was our tour guide and she made our evening fun and full of good information . She rates a 10 star

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank barbaracP1273TT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane L, Owner at A Ghostly Encounter, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2021

We are humbled by your 10-STAR review! Thank you!

Jan is known for delivering an exceptional tour, filled with great stories and and energy! Thank you for spending an evening with us and welcome to the family!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2021

Jan was our tour guide this evening and left us breathless with her attention to detail and how animated and attentive she was. Super engaging, we felt apart of the stories every time and experiencing them in real time. It was beyond phenomenal and would recommend over and over to anyone visiting or living in St. Augustine to experience themselves. 11 out of 10, Jan knocked it out of the park and several times felt that there really was something beyond at work during the walk. Absolutely a blast.

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank AHauntingWeWillGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane L, Owner at A Ghostly Encounter, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2021

11 out of 10! Wow! What an amazing review! Thank you!

Jan is a rare gem. As you pointed out she is a skilled story teller, drawing you into the timeline and the stories she shares, with reverence and grace. She consistently receives accolades for her tours. We are honored that you chose to spend an evening with us.

Thank you again for your kind review and welcome to the family!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2021 via mobile

We had a great experience on our ghost tour! Upon arrival we found out or tour had been switched to “A Ghostly Encounter” due to a health issue with Dion. Our tour guide, Morganne, was knowledgeable and had a great sense of humor. She had some awesome stories to share with our group! Can’t go wrong with either tour!

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank U7856PVryanr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane L, Owner at A Ghostly Encounter, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2021

Thank you for this great review! While we are sorry about the circumstances that brought you to us, we are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your time with Morganne! Her humor and love of St. Augustine’s history are the makings for a great tour! Thank you again and welcome to the family!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2021

I took a walking tour with Morgan. She was absolutely phenomenal! She was extremely knowledgeable and funny, and the locations she took us to were fascinating. I learned some great stories about the history of St. Augustine, and there were some wonderful scary stories too. Make sure to take some photos, you never know what you'll capture!

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank A7419COsamanthab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane L, Owner at A Ghostly Encounter, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2021

Thank you for sharing how much you enjoyed your time with Morganne! She is a one woman powerhouse bubbling with humor and knowledge! I am so glad that you learned some things the tour! Please be sure to send any photos to AncientCityTours1@gmail.com

Thank you again for the review and welcome to the family!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2021 via mobile

Morganne was excellent! Great stories and we learned a lot about the history of this ghostly town. Definitely recommend this tour and this guide!!

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank Kmummah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane L, Owner at A Ghostly Encounter, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2021

Thank you for sharing this review! Morganne is EXCELLENT! She is a local with a passion for the history of this old city and you have to love her sense of humor! Thank you for choosing A GHOSTLY ENCOUNTER and welcome to the family!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews