We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
US$231
View Deal
Free cancellation until 21/03/07
Booking.com
US$231
View Deal
eDreams
US$231
View Deal
TripadvisorUS$231
Expedia.comUS$231
TravelocityUS$231
View all 14 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (514)
Filter reviews
515 results
Traveller rating
481
23
6
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
481
23
6
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews social hour bed and breakfast snack basket large balcony happy hour cream sherry separate shower other guests within walking distance sister property every morning every evening highly recommend this b b wine and beer historic district thought of everything breakfast was delicious
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 515 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed here many years ago, and it was one of our favorite trips. So when we had a chance to return to St. Augustine for a quick overnight getaway, Casa de Suenos was our top choice for a bed and breakfast. We had a great time, and I've attached some photos of this lovely inn. The location is perfect for walking to everything in Old Town. The inn keeper is knowledgeable about the area, and the breakfast is delicious. We had a second floor room with a balcony. The only thing that would have made this trip better would have been if we could have extended our stay!

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dballhome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
K Brooks, General Manager at Casa de Suenos Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you! We greatly appreciate your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2021 via mobile

The Casa de Suenos Bed and Breakfast was the perfect mix of comfort, class, and character. My husband and I stayed here on the first leg of our honeymoon to the Keys. It was our first time in St. Augustine and we loved the convenience of this area. Short and safe walk to many restaurants, bars, and shops!

The inn itself was perfect. We stayed in the Valencia room and would absolutely stay here again. It was very clean and the bed was super comfortable. The innkeeper, Kathy, was kind and helpful! She left a bottle of champagne in our room so we could celebrate. We enjoyed the tub and other amenities in the room. It was quiet throughout the night, which was nice.

Breakfast was delicious. We took it to our room and ate on the balcony. Beautiful morning! On the way out we grabbed a yummy snickerdoodle cookie. The inn was full of free treats throughout our stay - drinks, snacks, and desserts. We are so very pleased and will be back.

It also felt very safe when it comes to Covid. It was not crowded and all public areas required masks, unless you were eating or drinking.

Thank you, Casa de Suenos, for a memorable first night of our honeymoon! It was truly a house of dreams! ✨

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ctmartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
K Brooks, General Manager at Casa de Suenos Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

You are welcome! And thank you for your great review! We will see you the next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2021 via mobile

Our favorite B&B in St. Augustine. Great staff, great food, great atmosphere. Close to everything. Despite COVID precautions the food and atmosphere are still top notch. If you haven't stayed here yet, you really need to try it.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Y6658LFbriand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
K Brooks, General Manager at Casa de Suenos Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2021

Thanks! We hope to see you again. Thank you for sharing your experience with others!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2021 via mobile

We had a wonderful time the staff was very nice and helpful. The room was very clean and balcony had very good view of old part of St.Augustine Fl. The only thing is we would have liked to have stayed longer.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank A636XVrogert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
K Brooks, General Manager at Casa de Suenos Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2021

Ah, yes...next time stay longer! We are glad you enjoyed yourselves.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2021

Great place. Ideal location within walking distance of most of the sites. Food there well done. The staff very informative about the area. We went there to celebrate our 6 month anniversary. Loved the room with the spa tub.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alexi1208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
K Brooks, General Manager at Casa de Suenos Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2021

Thank you! We will see you the next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews