We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place...excellent condo and adjacent...”
other travellers have booked this property
Ours is the larger one that protrudes out
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ours is the larger one that protrudes out
Fully equiped Kitchen Tastefully  Decorated  for the BEACH!!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
Ours is the larger one that protrudes out
Fully equiped Kitchen
Tastefully  Decorated  for the BEACH!!
HUGE MBR KING and lost of extra floor space if you wish to set up temporay beds for smal children
Second BR on Top floor with private 4 piece bathroom and balcony
Private Beach
Public Beach
Board walk and Fishing pier
Gym
Outside Pool
Save areas to stroll
Sunset
Fishing Charters available
Life is a Beach!!
Third BR on main floor above the garage c/w balcony
The view out our front door. A nice resort
Private view out the decks. Preserve and Bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Ruskin, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gbiss2015
Kingston, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place...excellent condo and adjacent facilities.”
Reviewed 12 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed at Little Harbor Oct. 2015. Calder's condo is in excellent shape and is supported by some very nice facilities (pools, fitness center, small beach, restaurants, tennis courts, children's playground). A very enjoyable stay. Calder was very responsive to our inquiries and maintained a true interest in ensuring we had a positive experience. We would definitely rent this condo again. Great value for the requested rental rate.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Mar 2016
Thanks Gary and see you again soon in May 2016
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loretta70
Stourbridge West Midlands
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Be careful when renting this house”
Reviewed 29 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
9
people found this review helpful

Following our stay in July, We booked this accommodation for 7 people, On arrival at the property there was only 6 beds, After making a telephone call to the owner we was advised that the other beds were "blow up " beds. We had booked this house for 6 nights and if we had known one of our party was to sleep in a blow up bed, we would have never have booked this, and feel that we had been mis-sold the property.
The house itself was clean and was a good base for what we needed, for the 2nd week of our holiday, the 1st week in villa in Orlando. There was a few teething problems like no remote for the TV and took 5 days to sort ( minor problems ) that didn't effect our stay. 
Overall we had a good week there and enjoyed the house and surroundings.

The issues arose when we got home, The owner contacted us stating we had broken the glass on a coffee table. I can assure you we didn't break the table but as we hadn't taken picture of every piece of furniture on arrival and departure, the owner decided that he would withhold our deposit until we agreed to pay for the damage, after many emails back and forth, We agreed for him to take the $35 dollars that he quoted if it meant the rest of the deposit was returned, ( this went on for 4 weeks) The tone of the emails were not professional and at times quite rude. In the end we requested that he gets 2 quotes for the work, and a invoice ( still being annoyed that we are paying for something that we didn't break ) We felt we didn't have a leg to stand on because he was holding our deposit
 we are a couple in our later years, who if we broke something would be mortified and would have contacted the owner ourselves and offered to pay. Eventually the owner refunded our deposit minus $60 dollars as he said because we didn't accept his first offer, it was now more!. This was received 4.5 weeks after arriving home.

Also after raising the issue of the beds the owner has now changed the house to a 6 berth, So at least he listened and implemented this so others will not have to have the discomfort of sleeping on a blow up bed. 

If you read other reviews in March, Other holiday makers were accused damage!(They had luckily taken photographs).

In summary if you have booked or are thinking of booking this house, Then yes I would recommend it for 6 people only ! and make sure that you take photographic evidence of all the furniture on arrival and departure, To ensure you do not get falsely accused like our family did..

I personally will not book this house again or recommend it to our friends and family , not because of the location or the facilities of the house but because of the lack of professionalism from the owner, and the tone of his emails

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The owner
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2015
The owner here. Please rely on the many excellent reviews and to inspect any unit you rent when you arrive.
The damage was definitely done by the renter but we expect they did not t noticed at the time. Perhaps the kids. Always 2 sides to a story eh?
The damage was a cracked glass table top which was unsafe to leave as is so the cleaner removed it.
Our standards are high, clean same accommodations with the rental rate varying with the number of occupants. Our home rents for much less than other Little Harbor units

The 'lost remote" was found in the unit. The delay the renter referrs and the increase in cost of the repair is correct. I had suggested $35 as an estimate within a few days, based on me doing the running around and picking up the replacement glass at no charge for my time when i was there on vacation. However the renter did not accept and wanted 3 quotes for the $35 repair. To end the issue, I hired a taxi guy to transport the replacement glass and install it and that delivery cost the extra $35.

I am so sorry the renter feels mistreated but they were not. Our cleaner is the best. No reviews that the unit was not cleaner properly as you will see in other units reviews. Our unit rents for far less than other 3 bedroom units so she saved the minor charge for the broken glass many times over. we do advise all renters to check and report any shortcomings when they arrive. This is advisable who ever you rent from. Needless to say a poor review will impact our revenue but we will leave it tot he future renters and reviewer to cast their votes. Life goes on. Calder
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Srjones77
Loves Park
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful home”
Reviewed 4 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The condo was just beautiful. All the rooms are great sizes and have balconies in each room. The community is great and fun to visit. The Beach and pool's were very nice. Location is also close to major highways to visit the other beaches in the area. Truly enjoyed little harbor and will be returning.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2015
Thanks Sarah> we are pleased you enjoyed our area
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
evietrip
Cape Coral, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Kemp Family”
Reviewed 9 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We had an outstanding time in this Condo, Mom, Dad, Grandma and kids all had a great time at the pool, beach and other attractions located close by. The condo was clean and very roomie, great for a large family or large group of friends get together... Calder the owner of the Condo was in constant contact with us to insure that all was well, at all times. We highly recommend this vacation spot.. we will be back.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Mar 2016
Thanks The Kemp family. I'm not sure I told you before my Grandmother on my mothers side was a Kemp from Halifax Nova Scotia and her parents came from Aberdeen Scotland
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TinaNight
Lakeland, Florida
1 review
“A lovely condo!”
Reviewed 25 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

The condo was clean and very comfortable!. If you enjoy fishing and nature, this is a perfect place. The view from the balcony overlooks the mangroves where you will see mullet jumping and osprey catching fish. The private beach was open but wasn't peaceful as construction was in progress. So we drove to nearby beaches. Overall we enjoyed our stay and plan to return another time for a planned family fishing vacation!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: The view of the mangroves
Liked least: The beach, this is the bayside not the gulf so water is not as beautiful as gulfside.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Mar 2016
Thanks and Hope to see your family back this May or June
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing